Books · Tags

Social Media Book Tag

I’m the last person to ever do this. Ever. But I shall do it anyway.

Twitter: Your favorite short book.

image

The Tiny Wife by Andrew Kaufman. I finished this in one sitting. It’s lovely. I like the story. It’s a little odd but it makes you value life a little bit more. šŸ™‚

Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading.

image

The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. And this is still one of my favourite ever book series. It will always be. I love Percy’s narration. He’s hilarious. These books also made me really interested in mythology. Not just Greek but Indian too.

Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool.

image

Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier. I have owned this book for a really long time but I have one with a different cover. So when people were all – READ THIS BOOK!!! I was like I HAVEEEE. But the cover on mine is terrible. Not this gorgeous red one.

Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not.

image

The Maze Runner. When I first read it, sometime back, I thought I liked it. But by the time I finished The Death Cure, I was like, did I really like this series?? I’m not so sure now. I hated the last two books but I’m not sure if I liked the first one. If you’re planning to read this because it says “A must for fans of The Hunger Games” ….don’t.

Instagram: A book that was so beautiful you had to instagram it.

image

Rebel Belle. Just look at the cover. Also Shatter Me.

image

Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.

image

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I think this would make a good movie. Very Twilight-esque but not really.
Also I’d be interested in seeing The Night Circus in movie form. I want to know if we can actually create a Night Circus like ambience.

image

Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone.

The Night Circus and Harry Potter. Two of my favourites. The Night Circus I recommend to my good friends but Harry Potter I recommend to everyone. If you haven’t read Harry Potter, why??? It’s really good and YOU SHOULD READ IT.

image

Leave a Reply

