Miscellaneous

My 10 Favourite TV Shows

I love watching TV shows. I prefer books over them any day but I sometimes like not having to picture the characters and have them given to me in front of my face. So these are my top 10 favourite TV shows ever. A lot of them have been discontinued (what does that say about my taste?! xD) or have ended which is sad.

Without further ado, let us proceed.
In no particular order, I present to you, my ten favourite TV shows of all time. At least till now. Maybe I’ll like some more shows later. 😝

1. Jane by Design

image

Summary:
It’s about a girl named Jane who goes to high school and applies for an internship at a fashion company. When she goes for the interview, she accidentally enters the Executive Assistant’s interview and is given that job instead of her internship. So the people think she’s an adult and she manages a double life going to high school and working after all the time trying to hide the fact that she’s a minor.

Rating: 5/5

Thoughts:
I loved this show and I was so so sad when I heard it wouldn’t be continuing for a second season especially since they ended with a cliffhanger! It’s so funny and cute and lovely. The whole double life angle reminded me of Hannah Montana a little bit. 😛
I love the characters and the main character Jane shows so much character development through just one season. I highly recommend this to people who like high school shows or like fashion related things or one day want to work in the fashion industry.

2. Pretty Little Liars

image

Summary:
This story starts off with a sleepover of five best friends. But when they wake up the next morning, they realize their “leader”, Alison is missing. The police are informed and everybody looks for her but none can find her. The show picks up a year later, the four other girls are no longer as close as they used to be. They all start receiving text messages signed off ‘A’ with things written in them that only Alison knew.
The weird thing is, the police find Alison’s body but the texts don’t stop!
The show progresses with the girls trying to pin Alison’s murderer and trying to find out who A is.

Rating: 5/5

Thoughts:
Again, I love this show. It’s creepy and scares the living daylight out of me but I am madly in love with it. I love watching the characters grow and seeing the plot unravel, speculating about ‘A’ and feeling shocked when ‘A’ is revealed. It’s great.
This show is based on a book series by Sara Shepard of the same name. That is also very, very good.

3. Teen Wolf

image

Summary:
This is about a boy named Scott who is a teenager and is bitten and turned into a werewolf. It’s about how he copes with his wolfishness and deals with the fact that his girlfriend’s father is a werewolf hunter and a lot of other crazy things.

Rating: 4.75/5

Thoughts:
I really enjoy this show. What I especially love here is the dialogue. The characters are wonderful. I love how they’re all sarcastic and hilarious. The special effects in the show are really good – they aren’t too over the top with the whole wolf thing. The deaths and bloody wars are gory but not gory enough to give you nightmares. Overall, it’s a really good show.

4. The Suite Life of Zack and Cody / The Suite Life on Deck

image

image

Summary:
I’m sure you all know what this is about anyway. It’s about two boys Zack and Cody who live in a hotel with their mother who works there and the crazy things that they do. The Suite Life on Deck is a continuation of The Suite Life of Zack and Cody – except it takes place on a boat where the boys finish their high school careers.

Rating: 5/5

My thoughts:
I’ve loved this show since I was a kid and I still love it now. It’s hilarious. A very good, lighthearted show to get you through the struggle of life. I was so sad when this ended. I cried a little, i’m not going to lie. Some of the episodes even teach you many important messages. I love old Disney shows and I miss them so much! Which is why, #5 on this list is:

5. That’s so Raven

image

Summary:
The show revolves around a girl named Raven Baxter who is psychic and sees these random events in the future. It’s about how she deals with knowing the future and tries to change it.

Rating : 5/5

Thoughts:
I loved the old Disney shows like this. It’s absolutely hilarious. The characters are great. The story unfolds beautifully. It’s a light show and I really really enjoyed this when I was younger. Also the fact that Raven was really into fashion intrigued me.

6. How I Met Your Mother

image

Summary:
Do I even need to? It’s about a man named Ted Mosby who is telling his children the story of how he met their mother.

Rating: 4.9/5 (because of the terrible ending)

Thoughts:
I love this show. Through the nine seasons, the characters change so much. They grow and become better people. I love all the characters and their little quirks. I hated the last episode though. Such a beautiful show ruined by that pathetic ending. You spend nine seasons telling us about how Ted met the mother and we see them together for like 2 seconds. I did however like the touch with the Blue French Horn. That was nice. 🙂

7. Awkward

image

Summary:
About a socially awkward girl named Jenna Hamilton. She slipped in the bathroom. Her parents thought she attempted to kill herself. Also she has a crush on the school hunk, Mattie McKibben. Awkward things occur when his best friend starts falling for her.

Rating: 4/5

Thoughts:
I loved the first two seasons but the ones after were a bit…. Meh. I love Jenna’s best friend, Tamara though. 🙂

8. 10 Things I Hate About You

image

Summary:
Based on the film of the same name, its about two sisters who move to a new town. One is super girly and the other is a massive feminist. Resident bad boy takes interest in the latter. Events occur.

Rating: 4.5/5

Thoughts:
It’s been discontinued, I know. But it’s really funny and cute and really good. What frustrated me most was the fact that it ended with this huuuuge cliffhanger.

9. Faking It

image

Summary:
About two girls Amy and Karma, they’ve been best friends forever. Karma really wants to be popular. Sooo, they pretend to be lesbian. Because of this, the boy Karma had been pining after finally notices her. Buuut it turns out that Amy isn’t really pretending, she really is in love with Karma. But….does Karma reciprocate these feelings? Not really.

Rating: 4.25/5

Thoughts:
I really like this show. I don’t like Karma’s character very much but the rest of them are great. Apart from Liam Booker though. He’s okay. The story is really good. I like how Amy and her stepsister’s relationship grows. Its a good show.

10. The Secret Circle

image

Summary:
About a girl named Cassie who’s part of a circle of witches. They must fight the demons and other evil things. The story’s too complicated to get into, really.

Rating: 4.5/5

Thoughts:
I LOVED THIS SHOW SO MUCH. I was so sad when they discontinued it! I love the story. I recommend this to anyone who likes paranormal, fantasy or magic related shows/books. When I read City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, I was reminded of this show.
This show is also based on a book but I’ve heard terrible things about it so I may or may not read it.

There you go, my favourite TV shows. Special mention to Project Runway.

What are yours???

Do any of you by any chance like Gossip Girl? I hated it though a lotttt of people told me it’s the perfect show for me because I like YA books.

Leave a Reply

