Books · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

image

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

This week’s topic is Top 10 Books from my childhood that I want to revisit.

1. Every Jacqueline Wilson book ever.
I have read all of her books except Sapphire Battersea and I absolutely loved them when I was a child. I obsessively read them.

2. Cathy Cassidy books
Again, I’ve read all her books and I loved them.

3. Main Street series by Ann M. Martin
I adored these books. My friends and I made a bookclub after reading the fifth book of this series which was about a bookclub. I love this story so much! I’ve read 9 books from the series but I don’t know if there are any more.

4. The Babysitter’s Club
I loved these so much. I’ve read a lot of them, not all, definitely because there are like hundreds (not literally. I think)

5. Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan
It’s been so long since I read these! I definitely want to re-read this soon!

6. Dial a Ghost by Eva Ibbotson
This was my absolute favourite book for such a long time so I definitely want to read this again!

7. The Boxcar Children
My best friend gave this to me and we both loved it so much.

8. Allie Finkle’s Rules for Girls
This is absolutely hilarious and I loved reading these books. I related to Allie a lot as a child.

9. The Wishing Chair trilogy by Enid Blyton
For some reason, I loved these books as a child. I definitely want to read this again because I’ve completely forgotten the story except for the fact that there was a wishing chair.

10. The Enchanted Woods books by Enid Blyton
Again, I loved these as a child but have totally forgotten about the story now. I have such a terrible memory.

That’s all for this list, link me to your post if you’ve made a list or leave your all time favourite book from your childhood in the comments 😁:)

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books From My Childhood That I Would Love To Revisit

  1. We both have Rick Riordan on our lists this week! You know what’s funny? I actually won an Allie Finkle book in Meg Cabot’s giveaway years ago. I should probably read that sometime. Oh my goodness, I can’t believe you have an Eva Ibbotson book on here! I used to read a lot of her ya historical fiction. And is it bad I’ve never heard of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy? :/

    Like

  2. My whole childhood consisted of Jacqueline Wilson and Enid Blyton and honestly those were like the authors who I have to give credit to for making me interested in reading and really got me into it. What is your favourite Jacqueline Wilson book? Mine was definitely Tracy Beaker. I LOVE THAT GIRL!! She is one of the best!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

