Books · Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the lovely girls of The Broke and Bookish. Click on the link to find out more about it and participate in the further weeks!

So this week’s topic is Top Ten Characters you’d like to check in with. This essentially means which characters you’d like to meet from books or book series that have been completed in order to know what they’ve been up to since their stories in the books have been completed.
(At least that’s what I got from the topic)
1. Tracy Beaker from the Tracy Beaker Trilogy by Jacqueline Wilson.
I always loved her so much and I wonder what became of her when she grew older! I’d love to see a teenaged Tracy. That would be hilarious!

2. Rose Hathaway from the Vampire Academy series.
She is one hell of a badass and I’d love to know about her adventures and her future life, in general.

3. Adrian Ivashkov from the Bloodlines series.
He’s one of my absolute favourite male characters ever and I really want to know how things are going with him after the rather abrupt ending of The Ruby Circle. I wasn’t too satisfied with the epilogue, to be honest.

4. Harry Freaking Potter from the Harry Potter series.
Who doesn’t want to know more about his life as an Auror?! If you don’t, YOU’RE WRONG.

5. Professor McGonagall from the Harry Potter series.
She was always a favourite of mine from the books and I’d love to know how she was doing.

6. Percy Jackson from the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and the Heroes of Olympus series.
He’s Percy Jackson. Of course I want to know what happened to him! (I haven’t read Blood Of Olympus yet so I don’t know if there’s an epilogue or not…DO NOT TELL ME. )

7. Anne, Dick, Julian and George from the Famous Five books.
I really liked the Famous Five as a child and I’d like to know how these kids spent their time as adults. Do they still go for adventures? Probably not.

8. Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games trilogy.
I want to know how she lived her life after the whole rebellion and I want to know about her kids and Peeta and whether she still spoke to Gale. Ahh so many things.

9. Anna Oliphant from Anna and the French Kiss.
I really want to know about her life after university with (or without) Γ‰ttienne. They were just so cute I can’t.

10. James Carstairs from The Infernal Devices.
I’m curious about his life after coming back to life. (I haven’t read TMI so I don’t know if we find out there…)

That’s all for this week! Leave me links to your TTT posts in the comments.

I know it’s Wednesday but I didn’t have access to the internet yesterday okay?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Characters You’d Like To Check In With

  1. JAMES CARSTAIRS YES ANY DAY #MYBAE!!!! Sorry, fangirl moment. I do not want to spoil TMI for you so all I am going to say is that he has a role which is kind of major (atleast for me). In my opinion TID was better but PLEASE read TMI too!! You will definitely like it!! πŸ˜€ Which book are you currently on? πŸ™‚
    PS, I loved the fact you chose Tracy, I absolutely love her!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

