Books · Reviews

Review: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

image

Name: P.S. I Still Love You
Author: Jenny Han
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Rating: 3.5/5

*Mild Spoilers Ahead*

I have a love hate relationship with Jenny Han’s books. I loved To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before but absolutely hated the Summer series by her. This book is a sequel to the former and it was one of the books by her that I did enjoy.
Like the first book in the series, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, P.S. I Still Love You is a cute, fluffy romance which will just make you swoon.
In the previous book there was a Lara Jean – Josh – Peter love triangle and Josh was an important part of the story but in this one, he rarely appeared, which was quite realistic but also made me a little sad because I did like him, however, there was a lot more of Peter in this book which was just fantastic. Who didn’t like Peter Kavinsky?! In the first few chapters we got to see Peter and Lara Jean actually being a couple which is really cute. Kitty, LJ’s sister also enjoys being in his company which is really cute. How Peter tried to resolve the whole video controversy from the end of the previous book is just wonderful.
The John – Lara Jean – Peter love triangle in this book was a bit random for my taste. John came out of nowhere and it was just kind of weird. I did like him very much though, he was the “perfect” boy but we didn’t see as much of him as we did Peter which is probably why I think so.
The whole Peter Gen thing is also resolved, we finally get why they spend so much time together! I liked that LJ understood that by the end, and respected it.
What we didn’t get though was Gen and Lara Jean resolving their fight and becoming friends again, but then again, in real life that probably wouldn’t happened. Everything can’t have a happy ending.
I thought this book was quite nice though I must say the first book was miles better. If you’re a fan of contemporary romance or just want a light fluffy book, this series is for you!

6 thoughts on “Review: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

  1. I just finished reading to all the boys I’ve loved before! I really enjoyed it, though I’ve no idea how I’ll get my hands on ps I still love you anytime soon haha. by the sound of things I’ll enjoy it! although I don’t think I’ll be a fan of the peter/lara jean/john love triangle I /was/ wondering what conflict was going to arise in this book after the josh/lara jean thing was sorted out in the first

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think you should definitely give it a go! It’s not as good as the first (at least in my opinion) but worth a read if you want some cutesy Peter / Lara Jean moments. There’s also a part with Kitty and Peter which are just super super cute 💗

      Like

  2. I love this book! Your review is amazing. I thought the same about John too. Like he just came out of nowhere and boom there’s your love triangle! I like his character though [But I’m still Team Kavinsky!]. Too bad he wasn’t in the limelight for long 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Whoop Kavinsky 4 Life! 😀 I think Lara Jean was unintentionally trying to make Peter jealous though. Lara Jean and Peter are just so cute! I really liked John, though! He was a sweetheart. Maybe there’ll be like a spinoff about him and Gen or something… the possibilities!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

