Books · Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the girls of The Broke and Bookish. Visit their blog for more details!

There are tons and tons and tons of hyped books all over the world. Some, I agree with the hype and adore, however others I despise and do not understand why they are hyped! (*cough* Maze Runner *cough*) This weeks topic is to mention ten hyped books I’ve never read. I’ll be honest here, one of the reasons I’ve never picked up a lot of these before is the hype and my thinking I’ll be the one black sheep who doesn’t agree with it. I don’t know the story for a lot of these books, just that they’re really good, apparently!

Without further ado, let’s get this started!

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer

image

This was on my 2015 TBR but I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. It sounds brilliant and I haven’t heard one single bad thing about it.

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

image

Another very very hyped book! I’ve seen this around a lot but I don’t know if I’ll like it so I haven’t picked it up yet. 😐

3. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

image

I want to read this partly because of the hype and partly because the cover looks freaking gorgeous.

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

image

Another one from my 2015 TBR (I should really get to reading them!). I know nothing about this apart from that it’s really sad and that it’s narrated by death. I really want to read this.

5. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

image

I’ve wanted to read this forever since Summer mentioned it to me! She’s told me multiple times that she loves this book and since we like a lot of the same books, this should be a good read! A lottt of people recommend this as a first Sarah Dessen read 🙂

6. An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

image

The debut novel everyone is going crazy over! To be honest, the premise did not fascinate me very much but the reception it has got from the book tube and book blogging community is phenomenal!

7. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

image

Everyone has read this one except me, it’s quite sad actually. I must get to it soon!!

8. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

image

What a gorgeous cover this book has! A lot of booktubers adored this book and I think I might enjoy it as well!

9. The Coldest Girl in Cold Town

image

I started this one but never finished it. Whoops. It has been very very hyped by Kat of Katytastic and from the little I read it seems really interesting. I’m excited to read this some time!

10. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

image

This has been on my TBR since it came out but I just haven’t had the chance to read it! A lot of people seem to have really enjoyed it though. Can’t wait to see if the hype was hype-worthy 😛

Have you guys read any of these books yet? Do you like them? Is the hype there for good reason? Do tell me! Also leave links to your TTTs in the comments so I can check them out 🙂

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

    1. Basically half my list xD I’ve heard a lot of great things about all of the mentioned books but I’ve been hesitant to read because of the hype. :\ I will however get to these very soon! 🙂

      Like

    1. Ahh everyone loves it so much!! I only recently finished Throne of Glass and I now love Sarah J Maas! Can’t wait to see what this one is all about 🙂 What’s your top unread hyped book?

      Like

Leave a Reply

