Miscellaneous · Tags

The Liebster Award

Okay I’ve let these pile up for a while so I’ve got quite a few questions to go… whoooopss

liebster-award-logo

THANK YOU GUYS FOR THE NOMINATIONS 🙂 Means an awful lot to me! Jess, Kat and Summer, thank youuu 😀

The Liebster Award is a chain award that was created by bloggers, and is a tradition to make new friends in the blogging community.

THE RULES – 

  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 11 questions from your nominator.
  • Nominate 11 new and obscure bloggers.
  • Come up with 11 questions for them to answer.
  • Inform your nominees.

First off, the lovely, Jess‘s questions!

#1 What made you choose your url?
I wish I had a nice meaningful reason behind my URL but I don’t. My tumblr URL was boredandblah so I thought since this is my book blog it could be booksandblah. 😛 So creative, I know.

#2 If you could only read one book or one series for the rest of your life, what would it be?
You waste no time with the hard questions, I see. 😉 I’m going to cheat on this one and give you two answers, a series and a standalone. The series I could read for the rest of my life is Harry Potter, without a doubt! No matter how many times I read it, they never get boring. Every time I find things I hadn’t seen before, it’s a spectacular series! And for the standalone, I’m going to say The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern which is one of my absolute favourite books, I never get tired of it!

#3 QUICK! You can go to a movie premiere tonight with any celebrity as your date. Who do you pick?
Dylan O’Brien. No second thoughts.

#4 Which ten songs would be on the soundtrack of your life?
That’s a lot of songs! This post is going to be long enough so for this question specifically I’m going to write a whole separate post. 🙂

#5 Are you happy with your name and if not would you change it if you could?
My name is Shotobhisha, it’s long and hard to pronounce. But you know what? I love it all the same, it’s fun to see people squirm while they try to say it right 😉 So yes, I am happy with my name and don’t want to change it.

#6 What is one aspiration you have in life?
To write a book. I love reading and it has been, for as long as I can remember, been my dream to write a book someday.

#7 Who do you look up to the most? Can be real, fictional, even somebody you’ve never met.
There are a lot of people I look up to, my parents, my teachers but the one i look up to most is probably my Principal, she was the nicest, kindest most humble woman and I hope to one day be a strong independent woman like her.
Also Hermione because she’s such a brave, smart intelligent girl who is so cool and I just love her and wish I could be more like her.

#8 Favourite word?
Hope.

#9 Is there any particular quote from a book or film that has stayed with you for a long period of time?
Hope is the only thing stronger than fear.

#10 Which author would you be willing to go to all ends to meet?
JK ROWLING! I’d do anything to meet her!

#11 What would your patronus be and why?
Probably a dog. I like dogs.

Moving on to katandkabookle’s questions

What’s your biggest pet-peeve?
Arrogance. So annoying.

How long does it usually take you to finish a book?
It varies. If I’m in the mood, I can finish books in hours but if I’m not it can take weeks. There was a week where I finished 8 books and several where I finished zero.

If you were to write an autobiography, what would the title be?
The Story Of My Life or Untitled
(I’m so creative I know xD)

What would you do if you won the lottery?
Buy a lottt of books. Hardcovers. And a shelf to keep them in.

What is your least favorite book and why?
Fallen Crest High by Tijan. Why? Where do I begin?! The story is bad, the writing is bad, the characters are terrible! Everyone is so bitter and rude and mean and I just don’t get it. Just. No.

Favorite book-to-movie adaptation?
Catching Fire.
It was like everything I pictured in my head happening on the screen. SO GOOD.

What book character is the most like you?
Cath from Fangirl.

Do you prefer hard-covers or paperbacks?
Prefer hard covers. Mostly own paperbacks because hard covers are super expensive and hard to find.

Do you like buying books, or borrowing them out?
I like owning books I really like but borrowing the ones I’m iffy about.

What was the last book you read?
The Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

What is your favorite book cover and why?
Ahh so many!! Enjoy a collage of a few 😛

And why, you ask. I don’t know, they’re pretty, okay! 😛

And last but most definitely not least! Summer‘s questions! 🙂

My Questions –

What is the meaning behind your blog name/title (e.g. mine is xingsings)?
Booksandblah. I like books (books) and sometimes post about other stuff (andblah)

What inspired you to begin blogging?
Refer here. Basically, I like books and I like to write, so therefore I write about books 😛

What are your top three favorite books?
Ahh this is hard.
Paper Towns, Clockwork Princess and The Night Circus

What is your favorite movie? (I suppose you can list a couple if it’s difficult to choose.)
Mean Girls, Brave, X Men, Catching Fire, Pitch Perfect.

What time of day is your favorite?
Mornings, everything is so fresh and calm and the sun shines bright and there isn’t any hubbub on the streets, it’s glorious!

What is the most dangerous thing you’ve ever done?
I’m not a big risk taker so the most dangerous thing I’ve ever done is probably marking all the answers in a test where there was negative marking.
It did not go very well.

What are your biggest fears?
Solitude, dying without doing something I’m proud of with my life and scorpions.

What are some of your hobbies (other than the ones you discuss and share on your blog, for instance don’t mention reading if you are a book blog)?
Writing, singing (although I’m quite bad), playing the guitar (I’m still learning) and programming! 🙂

Do you judge people that mix up “your” and “you’re”?
Ehh no, not really. As long as they don’t mix up “then” and “than”, we’re all good.

(Like my last Liebster award, I am going to test your creativity and add this —>) There is going to be a zombie unicorn apocalypse. The closest thing to you is your weapon. What is it and how would you use it to defend yourself?
The closest thing to me is my physics textbook (I should be studying) and I’m going to use it do defend myself by hitting them hard multiple times and angling my arm to produce maximum impact like my textbook taught me too. Eh, after one hit they’ll probably die anyway because the textbook is huge.

And again, 11 questions is throwing me off! So, thank you for participating, and congratulations on being a Liebster nominee! Have a great day! ^.^
Have a nice day to you too Summer! 🙂

That was a lot of fun! I’m not tagging anyone because I’m lazy and can’t think of anything right now. I’ll add the questions later. 😉

SOSOSOSO sorry this is so late xD

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Though I’ve never seen a live one, scorpions are pretty creepy looking. Not to mention, some are venomous, right? I think I function better in the afternoon or at night, but I love mornings as well. And haha, I’m not that great with piecing celebrity names and faces but I looked up Dylan O’Brien and it reminded me that I should watch some Teen Wolf sometime. 😄 Thank you for participating, Shotobhisha! I really enjoyed reading your answers and learning a little more about you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never seen a live one either but from what I’ve seen they look terrifying. Plus they can kill you (slight exaggeration but oh well). I cannot stay up past 11:30! 😛 I need my sleeepp. Yes you should! Teen Wolf is a lot of fun (though the new season so far is a bit mehh).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yess :O Teen wolf doesn’t look like it’ll ever end xD A lot of the original cast is gone but they’re still going strong!
        Speaking of sharks, my best friend was in the Maldives with her family having a swim in the ocean and her cousin saw a shark and they had to run out of the water. :O She said she never felt more alive but if I was there I would have been petrified.
        I guess we’re all entitled to some irrational fears 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OMG YES. I don’t understand any of the underwater ocean adventure things, to be honest. What if a shark pops up and kills you. You die.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. PRECISELY. Sure, it’s an irrational fear because I am not in the ocean the majority of the time. BUT, BUT. They are out there. And just the thought of their triangular teeth scares the crap out of me. 😮

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

