Books · Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. To know more details about how to participate, go check out their blog!

Since I am a major book nerd, I love it when characters in books love books too! It makes a character far more relatable (for me at least). Here is a list of my favourite characters who are book nerds. Enjoy 🙂

1. Katy from The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

image

I love Katy! She loves to read AND to blog about the books she reads! She’s a lot of fun to read about, defying the “she’s so boring because she only reads” cliché.

2. Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

image

Cath is super relatable! She has her Simon Snow obsession which reminded me so much about my Harry Potter obsession. She writes fan fiction. I also used to.

3. Caelena Sardothien from Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas

image

Caelena is the epitome of awesome. She likes books and fashion and being sarcastic all whilst being an assassin. I love her! And the fact that she likes to read is just the icing on the cake.

4. Matilda from Matilda by Roald Dahl

image

I read this one as a child and remember being so impressed that this tiny girl read so much!

5. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter by JK Rowling

image

Do I need to say anything further?

6. Belle from Beauty and the Beast

image

Not from a book but ah well, she is a pretty big book nerd!

7. Hazel Grace from The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

image

She was a total fan girl for An Imperial Affliction. I genuinely thought it was a real book! ….until I googled it and found out otherwise.

8. Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare

image

Although he’d never admit it, Will loved books!

9. Tessa Gray from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
She too, loved books like Will. Her affection for A Tale of Two Cities was lovely.

10. Alaska Young from Looking For Alaska by John Green

Though I didn’t like this book very much, I did love Alaska’s love for books, having many, many books stacked up on her shelves! Sounds like heaven.

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Characters Who Are Fellow Book Nerds 

      1. That’s nice 🙂 I would have added The Book Thief but I haven’t read it so I don’t know if it’s just a random title or it actually means something.

        Like

    1. I thought it was a really popular classic that I never heard of or something but then, no. I think I’d have liked to read it though. After all of Hazel’s fangirling she made it sound really cool 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

