Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read Most From

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Visit their blog for more details on how to participate.

The top ten authors I’ve read most from. I had to think about this a little bit.

1. J. K. Rowling
The Harry Potter Series and the three companion novels.

2. Jacqueline Wilson
I’ve read nearly all of her books! I devoured them back in middle school. So good! Such fun reads!

3. Rick Riordan
The Percy Jackson series and the Demigod Files as well as the Heroes of Olympus series minus Blood of Olympus

4. Cassandra Clare
The Mortal Instruments Series + The Infernal Devices series.
I will continue to read anything she decides to write. Ever. I love her.

5. Enid Blyton!
I grew up reading books by her. Famous Five, Secret Seven, Malory Towers, St. Clair’s. ALL OF THEM.

6. Ann M. Martin
I’ve only read the Main Street series by her but that’s around ten books (as far as I’ve read at least) and I love them!

7. Sara Shepard
Pretty Little Liars. *_* I’ve read till book 12 and now it’s just annoying. There are around 20 books I think. Why. Just why. It was perfect till book 8 and then it all went downhill.

8. Richelle Mead
The Vampire Academy Series and The Bloodlines series and I will most definitely pick up Soundless when it’s out!

9. John Green
The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns. Hope to read Let It Snow, Will Grayson, Will Grayson and An Abundance of Katherines soon!

10. Jennifer L. Armentrout
The first 4 books of the Lux Series. Again, very fun reads!

I realised most of my most read books are series. I do love completing series but I should probably read more stand alones! In the comments please recommend to me some of your favourite stand alone novels and I will look forward to reading them!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read Most From

Leave a Reply

