Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Auto Buy Authors!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.

Auto-buy authors are those whose books I will buy without a second thought for the sole reason that the author wrote it.

1. J K Rowling.
I do not mean Robert Galbraith. JK Rowling. Anything she writes, I will read. Even if it’s Pottermore updates.

2. Cassandra Clare.
I only discovered the beauty of a Cassandra Clare book this year. Her writing has me hooked and I want to read everything she writes henceforth, even if it’s not in the Shadowhunter world.

3. John Green
Favourite.

4. Erin Morgenstern
The Night Circus is one of my all time favourite books and I will read anything this woman writes. So good.

5. Richelle Mead
Bloodlines. Vampire Academy. Both had me hooked! Wanna read all of her other books as well.

6. Gayle Forman
I really enjoyed the Just One Day series and If I Stay. Haven’t read I Was Here because of the suicide trigger warning but I do love her writing and want to read all of her books.

7. Rick Riordan
Who doesn’t enjoy his dialogue?!

8. Sarah J Maas
Currently reading Heir of Fire and I must say, it’s not that great (I’ve only read half,maybe it gets better don’t kill me please) but I did thoroughly enjoy the other books in the series very very much.

9. Stephanie Perkins
Her love stories are just so cute I can’t even deal. I must read them all.

10. Rachel Hawkins
Loving the Rebel Belle series so far! Can’t wait to get my hands on Hex Hall!

And those are my ten auto-buy authors! (Or at least the ones i thought of at the top of my head :P)

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Auto Buy Authors!

    1. I haven’t gotten around to reading any of them yet so I don’t obsessively hoard all of them like I did with the Harry Potter and it’s companion novels. Also Robert Galbraith books are so expensive 😮 I’ll probably get an e-book version sometime

      Like

      1. Don’t know about anywhere else but in India, they’re pretty pricey. :/ I hope to get around to reading them someday though. It’s done phenomenally well. A lot better than Casual Vacancy which was a bit meh.

        Like

    1. My favourite isn’t The Fault in Our Stars like most other people’s. Mine is Paper Towns, which is also quite popular because of the movie. What’s yours?

      Like

      1. Those are two I own but haven’t read xD Must get around to them sometime! I completely echo your sentiment! Funny books are the best 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

