Uncategorized

Why I Was Away

It’s been a month since I’ve posted anything here. I feel terrible about it but I was busy (well, kind of)
I had my diwali holidays in November, that would have been ideal reading/blog writing time but I spent that time reading. And only reading. And meeting old school friends. Then towards the end of November, my exchange student came here from the Netherlands so that week (till the 5th of December) was full of fun and activities! After that, I had an emotional week because of my leaving the class that was making me miserable (read here to learn more). Basically, I left class but my father wasn’t the happiest about it. We’re still on thin ice about that. Then I started toying around with the idea of writing a book – I’ve always wanted to and I think I potentially have a good idea for a book. I’ve written the first chapter. I’m not very happy with how it’s going so far but it’s a work in progress. Then my exams started on the 15th of December. I have one tomorrow and then the rest will be in January.

So amidst all this craziness, I kind of forgot to blog? I’ve read a lot though. More than I read the entire year! So I have a lot of reviews and discussions I want to write! I also want to catch up with all of the tags and awards (Quite a few of them have piled up) I want to finish all those before the year ends. I’m also trying to change my theme and to make my blog look nicer.

Tomorrow, after my exam, I’m going to sit myself down and write some blog posts and post them through the week. I’m going to try the scheduling post feature, not sure how well that’ll work. I’m going to get back in the swing of blogging for sureee!

What have you been up to the last month?  

2 thoughts on “Why I Was Away

  1. Aw, don’t feel terrible about it, sometimes it’s hard to juggle between life and blogging. And writing is SO HARD, but don’t give up! Starting is the hardest, but you’ll do just great! And I want to know what you’re working on :p
    I can’t wait to see more blog posts and more news from you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

