Books · Lists

Top 10 of 2015

I started blogging around 4 days before 2014 ended, thinking “This is my year, I’m going to read all of the books!” and to be honest, I’ve probably read more this year than any other year, simply because of the wonderful blogosphere and it’s many recommendations, Top Ten Tuesdays, in particular, helped to find so many great books!

I had a list of the books I wanted to read this year. I’ve read quite a few but haven’t completed the list. Well, there’s always 2016! I also did a few reading challenges and I’m quite sure I completed all, but I never updated them. So does that count as a hit or a miss? I’m definitely going to keep better track of my reading in 2016. And write more reviews. And keep my goodreads page updated!

2015 for me was a brilliant reading year. I’ve read some phenomenal books. Here are my top ten favourites!

So this is my top 10 of 2015:

10. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

image

Richelle Mead’s writing and her characters are amazing. I preferred the Vampire Academy series over the Bloodlines series – it was more action packed and adventurous and I just love Rose’s narrative! This book happened to be my favourite. The twist is so unexpected and just. Wow. I loved it.

9. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

image

This was such a unique book, full of fun and adventure and just a smidgeon of romance. The writing was so on point. I loved it so much.

8. The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

image

I loved the characters and writing of Sarah Dessen. The story was so beautiful, the setting. It really moved me.

7. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

image

Oh. My. God. Stephanie Perkins’s writing blew me away! The setting, the characters, the dialogue. It was so cutesy and lovely and warm and fuzzy ahhh, I loved this!

6. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas

image

The Throne of Glass series blew me away. So good. I especially loved this one because we got to see a different side of Celaena. The next two were a bit meh for me, but this one, I loved.

5. Just One Day by Gayle Forman

image

The storyline was so compelling, the setting complementing it. The characters and their growth, everything was so inspiring.

4. Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

image

This was something I was very excited about reading, and it lived up to my expectations! The story was so weird, but it was awesome. The dialogue, the characters were all so quirky and fun to read about. The sequel wasn’t as good, but I’m still excited for this series.

3. Winter by Marissa Meyer

image

The Lunar Chronicles was so good and this finale, was just perfect. Everything was resolved nicely. Loved it soo much.
2. The Wrath and the Dawn by RenΓ©e Ahdieh

image

THIS WAS SO GOOD! So unique and different from everything I’ve ever read. So many expectations for this series!!

1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

image

William Herondale. OhMyGod. Wow. Everything about this story was amazing. I LOVED IT SO MUCH. The love triangle broke my heart. Made me cry all the times I reread it.

So that’s it, my favourite books from 2015! Special mention to the Lux Series and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour. πŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Top 10 of 2015

  1. Clockwork Princess is like the only ya book that I’ve laughed our loud on so many occasions and cried. I simply adore Cassie Clare’s writing to begin with but the cast in TID is perfection. I also like Tessa much more as protagonist than I did Clary. And the well done love triangle… And that ending where all the fans of different ships were satisfied. Just gah. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right? :’) Her writing is so beautiful and she always knows how to nail a finale and make everyone happy. The cast of TID is just to die for. Apart from the main three, I loved Charlotte so much! She was such an interesting character πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Some of these books are on my TBR for this year, I have the first book in the Throne of Glass series but haven’t got round to reading it yet and I’ve seen the Lunar Chronicles everywhere and I love fairy tale adaptations but have been avoiding this one for some reason, so hopefully I can get that read this year! Rebel Belle looks really interesting as well, I’ve just never seen it in a shop to buy it! I’ve seen a lot about the wrath and the dawn as well but it’s another book I’ve not actually seen in a shop to buy, so hopefully i can find some of these books this year and move them to my read list! I hope you complete your TBR list for last year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, you’ve got some amazing books to read! I put off the Lunar Chronicles for the longest time, I just started the third book when the last one came out! Which was December. It’s brilliant! The writing is so captivating and the world is so cool. Hope you like it when you read it. Throne of Glass is really awesome too. High fantasy is usually a little harder to get into but this just pulls you in to this fantastic world of epicness. Have fun reading πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The first book in the Lunar Chronicles will definitely be the first book on my too buy list then! I do love fantasy but I find high fantasy difficult to get into so I’m looking forward to starting this series! Thank you, you too! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

