Books · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Procrastinated Reading

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature hosted by The Broke and Bookish. To know more details, check out their blog!

SO.
2015 releases I haven’t got to yet. Let us begin.

1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

image

It looks so beautiful and seems interesting. I have it, haven’t read it yet. SOMETIME. SOON.

2. A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

image

THIS SOUNDS LIKE THE COOLEST THING. TIME TRAVELLING + THIEVERY + LONDON!!!! Can this be anymore awesome?! MUST FIND AND GORGE MY EYES ON IT.

3. November 9 by Colleen Hoover

image

I love how her stories are your standard love stories but they’re not. There’s always a twist in the characters or the plot that YOU JUST WON’T SEE. Love the premise of this book, hope to read it soon. πŸ˜€

4. Stand Off by Andrew Smith

image

This is the sequel to Winger, which I only read this year BUT I meant to read both last year and this one came out last year. Review to Winger coming soon!

5. All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

image

The cover is what drew me to the book. So superficial, I know πŸ˜› I got through half the book but I was in this major reading block after Heir of Fire so I just stopped and thought to pick it up later sometime. Heard a lot of positive things about this book, so I’m hoping to enjoy it!

6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

image

I LOVE fairytale retellings! And I love Sarah J Maas, not just her writing, she genuinely seems like such a cool person. I really want to read this sometime. Beauty and the Beast retelling by Sarah J Maas so there’s definitely some major fantasy elements and plenty of swoon worthy guys I’m sure! What’s not to love?!

7. Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard by Rick Riordan

image

I will read everything this man writes. Though it may take a while because he writes books faster than lightning strikes. πŸ˜› I read the first chapter in a book shop but couldn’t buy the book then because I didn’t have enough money. *sigh* SOON. From what I read, it was amazing!

8. The illustrated Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

image

I mean. I just want to stroke all the pictures and admire the drawings and see if they look vaguely even like how I imagined them xD

9. Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

image

Never heard of Tarryn Fisher but I really liked the premise of this book, so I think I’ll enjoy this! πŸ™‚

And that’s all I have for this week! Couldn’t reach top TEN this week πŸ˜›

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Procrastinated Reading

  1. I haven’t gotten to Red Queen yet either even though i own it too, i am always strangely happy to see someone else that hasn’t read it yet.
    And i want to get to Schwab’s book very soon since i read Vicious and LOVED that book. Also thieves? Yes please πŸ˜‰
    Wonderful list you put together here.
    I hope you get all those books very soon and have the best time reading them πŸ™‚

    My TTT: http://booksbeautifylife.blogspot.de/2016/01/top-ten-tuesday-2015-releases-i-havent.html

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t read anything by V E Schwab! I’ve heard fantastic things about Vicious and the premise sounds very interesting. Thanks for stopping by, I’ll be sure to check your list πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Yes, she’s fantastic! Her stories always have a sad aspect to them though πŸ˜› which makes them a little bit less clichΓ© πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s awesome! I never got around to reading it. I was in such a slump after Heir of Fire, I wanted to give Sarah J Maas books a bit of a break. I’ve heard phenomenal things though! What did you think of Red Queen? Seems very Hunger Games-esque

      Like

Leave a Reply

