Books

Top Ten Tuesday: Boys In Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Check them out for more details. πŸ™‚

This week was a Valentine’s freebie, so I decided to gush about all of my favourite fictional boys that I am mentally married to. They’re all so perfect that no real human can live up to the idealised versions of them I have in my head. This is a problem.

After the first one, these are ranked in no particular order. =]

1. WILL HERONDALE, The Infernal Devices
I bet no one saw this one coming! πŸ˜‰ I love Will so, so much. He’s such a snarky, sarcastic character with a deep seated soft side which just melts my heart and ughh I can’t get enough of him ❀

2. QUENTIN JACOBSON, Paper Towns
Q was just such a nice person, so lovely and down to earth and fun. He was so sweet and I related to him on soo many levels. He’s cool. 😁

3. PERCY JACKSON, Percy Jackson and the Olympians
He was probably my first ever crush on a fictional character. I read the books around the age of 11 I think, and they were action packed and hilarious and Percy’s narrative made me fall head over heels for him! In Heroes of Olympus too, his chapters were my favourites.

4. CHAOL WESTFALL, Throne of Glass
OHMYGOD I LOVE CHAOL SO MUCH. He is so very swoon worthy, I really hope things work out for him in this series because he is so nice and just ahhh, he’s great!

5. SIMON LEWIS, The Mortal Instruments
Simon was an absolute sweetheart and from the getgo, he was my favourite. At first, it was out of pity, but as the books went on, he started becoming way cooler than I expected him to be. Simon is perfect! My love for him has increased because of Alberto Rosende’s portrayal of him in the Shadowhunters show!

6. LEVI, Fangirl
Levi is just perfect. He’s everything you want in a human being. He’s nice and kind and sweet and lovely. Him and Cath together make my heart sing.

7. WES, The Truth About Forever
Wes was such a lovable character, he felt so real and genuine and, I know I’m using the word a lot but, sweet. He was so caring and supportive and swoonworthy, I just died.

8. PETER KAVINSKY, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before
It took a while for him to grow on me, but Peter was pretty perfect. He was nice, but also challenged Lara Jean into becoming a more confident individual. I feel like he’s the kind of person that brings the best out of everyone.

9. ADRIAN IVASHKOV, Bloodlines series
Adrian is my all time favourite character from this series – he never failed to amuse me. His witty dialogue had me laughing through the books. Though he isn’t perfect, he tries. A lot. I love how much he changed through the series. He’s pretty awesome. πŸ˜€

10. KHALID, The Wrath and the Dawn
From the description of the book, I expected to hate him, but after listening to his story, I started to really enjoy his character. I’m so excited to see what’s in store for him and Shazi in the next book!

That’s all for this list, though this isn’t the end of my never ending list of swoonworthy lovable boys that I’m mentally married to. Does that make me a polygamist?!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Boys In Books

Leave a Reply

