Books

Top Ten Tuesday: Books and Music

“But Shoto, it’s not Tues-”
Yes I know, but this was such a cool topic, I didn’t want to miss out on it. So just this one time, I’m making the Top Ten Tuesday a Top Ten Thursday!
This will never happen again, I promise. Maybe.

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned but my entire world revolves around Books, Music and Cake. (Also family and education and all the things but mainly these three) This week’s topic is Books and Music so I can’t pass up on it, two of my favourite things hello, THINK OF THE ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES.

Today I’m going to talk about Ten Songs That I Wish Were Books (and maybe I’ll write them someday because I want them to exist so. badly.)

1. San Francisco by 5 Seconds of Summer
This would be an emotional rollercoaster of a contemporary book, a crazy weekend at San Francisco and a lifetime of wanting to change it, relive it, erase it.

2. E.T. by Katy Perry
I know that ET the movie is a thing, but I think this would be like a paranormal/SciFi romance of girl and alien. Maybe like the Lux series but less Twilight-esque.

You’re from a whole other world
A different dimension
You open my eyes
I’m ready to go, lead me into the night

Boy, you’re an alien
Your touch so foreign
It’s supernatural
Extra terrestrial

3. Clean by Taylor Swift
This song is about getting over a relationship and feeling clean and refreshed and new after it’s over, getting rid of the old memories and making room for new ones. This would be an interesting concept for a contemporary, focusing on the aftermath of a relationship instead of the courting procedures.

You’re still all over me like a wine stained dress I can’t wear anymore

Rain came pouring down when I was drowning,
That’s when I could finally breathe
And that morning
Gone was every trace of you,
I think I am finally clean.

4. Radioactive by Imagine Dragons
This could make a great post apocalyptic dystopian novel set in a world where people who have been affected genetically by radioactivity have super powers. Something like that, y’know.

This is it. The Apocalypse.
I’m waking up,
I feel it in my bones
Enough to make my systems blow.
Welcome to the new age, to the new age.
I’m radioactive, radioactive.

5. Fly Away by 5 Seconds of Summer
One thing I really want to do is travel the world, and the chorus of this song highlights a bunch of places that would be incredibly fun to visit. This could make a great travel book, about adventures in all of the places. IT WOULD BE SO GOOD. πŸ˜€

Won’t waste another day,
Wishing this would fade away.
Running, we’re not looking back.

I wanna little bit of California
With a little bit of London sky
I wanna take my heart to the end of the world
And fly away tonight.
I wanna little bit of open ocean
With a New York state of mind
I wanna take my heart to the end of the world and fly away, fly away toniiight.

6. Runaway by Galantis
This could be a futuristic love story about a couple who runs away from a corrupt dystopian society and about how they evade people trying to hunt them down.

I wanna run away
I wanna run away
Anywhere out this place
I wanna run away.

Cos you and I.

7. History by One Direction
As the title suggests, this is about having history with someone/something. This would make a beautiful contemporary, alternating in flashbacks to the past and the present happenings and how they coincide. It could be both happy and sad and cause all the tears.

Now my heart’s breaking and I don’t know what to do.
Thought we were going strong
Thought we were holding on, aren’t we?

You and me we’ve got a whole lotta history
We can be the greatest team that the world has ever seen
You and me we’ve got a whole lotta history
So don’t let it go
We can make some more
We can live forever.

8. I’m in Love With a Monster by Fifth Harmony
This could make both a) an emotional, sad story about an abusive relationship or (the one I’d be more likely to read) b) a human/beast relationship, kind of like Beauty and the Beast but SET IN MODERN TIMES. It would be brilliant!

He’ll buy me a thorn before he buys me a rose,
Be covered in dirt before I’m covered in gold.
He’s trying it on, yeah he’s taking me out
Say what you want but I will never be told
Cos I’m loooooove with a monster

9. Centuries by Fall Out Boy
About a Hitler-esque leader, but way in the future, with a messed up back story. His goal is to be remembered for being the greatest leader but to obtain this title, goes to all the extremes. This could be his rise and fall, or just his rise and how he thinks what he’s doing is right but it’s not. You get my drift, right?

Some legends are told
Sometimes to dust or to gold
But you will remember me
Remember me, for centuries.

Just one mistake is all it will take
We’ll go down in history
You will remember me
Remember me, for centuries.

10. One Call Away by Charlie Puth
Though this is kind of a clichΓ©, I love reading books which are very friendship heavy, and about how friends help each other out through everything. This could be a cute contemporary about two friends who always help each other out through tough times and then events ensue causing them to fall in love and live happily ever after. Yay! πŸ™‚ ❀

I’m only one call away
I’ll be there to save the day
Superman got nothing on me
I’m only one call away.

Aaaand, that’s all for my list this week!

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books and Music

Leave a Reply

