Miscellaneous · Ramble

Sorted?

Who else has been resorted via the new and updated Pottermore?
I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS, IT HAS MESSED UP MY BRAIN SEVERELY.

The first time I took the Sorting Hat Quiz thing was when I was 12. Obviously, I’ve changed an awful lot in the past 4 years, so I thought it would be a good thing to get resorted and see for myself how much I’ve changed.

When I was 12, I got Sorted into Hufflepuff and I distinctly remember my last question in the quiz being – “Would you rather be in Hufflepuff or Slytherin?” I used to brag about this to all of my friends saying the Sorting Hat does take your (my) opinion into account. Since then, I’ve always associated myself with the Hufflepuffs. I don’t think I’m smart enough to be a Ravenclaw, brave enough to be a Gryffindor or evil ambitious enough to be a Slytherin. Hufflepuffs are the nice people, and I’m quite nice and polite and friendly, if I say so myself, so I was ecstatic about being a Hufflepuff.

I don’t know if you know about this quiz, but it consists of all the questions in the Pottermore database instead of the random selection you’re given on the official site. According to this quiz, I’m a Ravenclaw BUT Hufflepuff was an extremely close second. I don’t think I’m wise or smart or possess any sort of intelligence, so I was surprised by this. But I told myself, maybe this is a sign from the Gods telling me to study harder and live up to my Ravenclaw potential.

THEN I took the official Pottermore Sorting quiz which was a few random questions from their entire selection, and guess where I was Sorted? Gryffindor. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
Through the books, this is shown to be the best house of them all, but I’ve never associated myself with Gryffindors. The bravest thing I do is public speaking, which also, I was afraid of until a few years ago. I’m not meek and quiet, and I’m unafraid to voice my opinion or say something that I know to be right, but I don’t equate any of these with the bravery that Gryffindors are supposed to possess.

So where do I belong?

image

Hufflepuff, whose traits, I believe, match mine best?

Ravenclaw, full of untapped potential, edging towards greatness?

Gryffindor, because I’m actually a Neville Longbottom who will realise this as time progresses?

Or do I actually belong in Slytherin despite choosing against it all those years ago?

This is so confusing, someone send help!!!

8 thoughts on “Sorted?

  1. Pottermore sorted me into Hufflepuff (I was honestly scared I would get something else), and I did take a similar quiz a while back and got sorted into Hufflepuff again. I’m like, the Hufflepuffest Hufflepuff that exists !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG! XD I shouldn’t laugh but I couldn’t help myself! Well if it’s any help, I got sorted into Slytherine once! Well I say, go with your instincts! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, Slytherin is a great house! I don’t know why but not knowing my house is really bothering me ๐Ÿ˜› Where’s the magic hat when you need it?! ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

Leave a Reply

