Books · Tags

The Ultimate Book Tag

image

One of my new years resolutions was to complete all of my pending tags/awards, so this is me starting this long, long journey of attempting to get up to date with them by the end of the year.

I was tagged by Summer @ Xingsings who has the most amazing blog full of great discussion posts. She’s also one of the nicest people I’ve spoken to on the blogosphere, so do check her out if you haven’t already. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the tag!

On to the questions!

1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?
I used to be able to read in the car, but now my eye problems have gotten worse so I’m advised not to. I become a bit dizzy.

2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?
Tahereh Mafi. Despite having only read the first book in the Shatter Me trilogy, her writing style is so unique and unprecedented. The striked off text, the poetic descriptions, it’s all beautiful.

3. Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.
I used to hate Twilight because I thought it was what every Harry Potter fan was supposed to do πŸ˜‰ I then decided to read Twilight to see if that changed my opinion in any way buuuut it didn’t. POTTER ALL THE WAY.

1. HOGWARTS
2. THE FOOD AT HOGWARTS
3. IT’S ABOUT MAGIC SCHOOL, WHAT MORE DO YOU WANT??!!

4. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?
I carry my school bag, no book bag, per se. In my normal bag, I always have my wallet, earphones, phone and maybe a book.

5. Do you smell your books?
This is so weird but I do. I love the smell of books. If I ever got to smell Amortentia, I’m pretty sure books would be one of the things I smelt.

6. Books with or without little illustrations.
I love books which have tiny illustrations or doodles with the chapter number. I also like when short stories have illustrations because their size may not allow the reader to visualize everything clearly.

7. What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?
Wherever Nina Lies is the one I can think of at the top of my head, but I’m sure there’s more.

8. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!
I wish I did, but I don’t. πŸ˜› Once I yelled at a friend for cracking the spine of my copy of Prisoner of Azkaban but that was only 4 years ago not when I was a child.

9. What is the tinniest book on your shelf?
The Tiny Wife by Andrew Kaufman! It’s such a cute story though πŸ™‚

10. What is the thickest book on your shelf?
I’m not sure if it’s City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare or The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams.

11. Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?
I used to write short stories and “novels” when I was very young. xD They were brilliant. Quality writing, I tell you πŸ˜› But as I grew older I stopped. I have a story in my mind that I want to write but I don’t know how to go about it soo no, I don’t see myself as an author. But I will always be a reader 😁

12. When did you get into reading?
When I was 6 and read the original Winnie The Pooh and Make Way For Noddy books πŸ˜›

13. What is your favourite classic book?
A Little Princess

14. In school what was your best subject Language Arts/English?
I’m still in school and my best subject is still English.

15. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?
I’d accept and keep it, if I didn’t already own it, or I’d give it to someone who I think would enjoy it more.

16. (Apparently Question 16 was supposed to be here, but now it’s disappeared?)
Please teach me how to Apparate, q16

17. What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?
Letting tags pile up for months πŸ˜› Not eloquently wording my reviews.

18. What is your favorite word?
Ethereal. Or hope. Or eccentric.
I like words okay.

19. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?
I don’t know what dweeb but I think I’m a dork.

20. Vampires or Fairies? Why?
I haven’t read a lot of fairy books (except the Shadowhunter books but even those aren’t centred around the fae) I like Throne of Glass, though. I’m going with Vampires because Simon Lewis. Also Rose Hathaway. Also Adrian Ivashkov.

21. Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?
Shapeshifters. I think they’re so cool and badass whereas angels seem very goody-goody. Then again, the only Angel books I’ve read are the Shadowhunter Chronicles…

22. Spirits or Werewolves? Why?
Werewolves. Spirits creep me out.

23. Zombies or Vampires? Why?
Vampires because I picture zombies as Inferi from Harry Potter and they look seem scary.

24. Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?
Love triangles if they’re written well. The thing about forbidden love is that it usually seems like it exists solely because it’s forbidden.

25. And finally: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?
BOTH. Sometimes I want to read about mushy gushy lovey dovey stuff. Sometimes I want to read about super secret creatures who protect the earth from danger. But if I had to pick, action packed with a few love scenes would be my choice. 😁

So that’s all the questions. Since this is quite old, I’m not sure how many people have already done this. Nonetheless, I tag the following people:

Analee @ Book Snacks

Ayunda @ Tea & Paperbacks

Gracie @ GracieFM

Justine @ Bookwormaniac

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Nikki and Amy @Β Every Book You Need To Read And More

Poulami @ Daydreaming Books

Reg @ She Latitude

Quinn @ Quinn’s Book Nook

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “The Ultimate Book Tag

  1. Adrian Ivashkov. ❀ And I love that you mentioned A Little Princess! I don't talk about enough on Xingsings but it's one of my favorite childhood classics as well. And I, too, prefer love triangles over forbidden love. I absolute hate the latter (and I don't hate a lot of things). Thanks for participating, Shotobhisha! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I can’t think of anything worse than reading an old book you remember loving and finding out that the writing isn’t really “up to your standards” anymore. I’ve avoided reading so many books because of that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right! It’s the worst. I think I’m going to stop rereading books that’ll make me feel that way and just cherish the first time with fond memories.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Haha, I don’t know. The words just don’t seem to be flowing as well as I’d like them to? Why aren’t you writing? Yup, group motivation totally works for me πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

