Books

May Releases + TBR

IT’S SUMMER AND I AM MELTING CAN IT PLEASE RAIN ALREADY???

Summer is my least favourite season of the year HOWEVER it is the time of year for me to devour all the contemporary novels I can get my hands on. Here are some of my most anticipated books of this month and some books that have been released earlier that I intend on reading this month. 🙂

 

 

17838528
Release Date: 3rd May, 2016

 

I love Morgan Matson’s books and so I’m really excited about this one! 😀 I don’t know much about it but I’m hoping that like all of her other books, this one makes a great summer read.

  • The Crown by Kiera Cass

    26074181
    Release Date: 3rd May, 2016

     


    Annoying as America Singer and her daughter are, something about this series always seems me pull me in… Can’t wait to read about what crazy antics Eadlyn is up to this time.

  • 100 Days of Cake by Shari Goldhagen
    26959141
    Release Date: 17th May, 2016

     

    The title of this book has cake in it. Enough said.

  • The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

    23308084
    Released

    Wrath and the Dawn was one of my favourite books last year so I’m hoping to enjoy this one, book 2, just as much. I cannot wait.

  • Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins

    25518205
    Released

     

I loved Rebel Belle, Miss Mayhem slightly disappointed but I’m hoping this one ties the series together well!

 

SO these are all the books I plan on reading soon. I am currently reading Game of Thrones, which isn’t the most summery book (Winter is coming) and I’m nowhere near finished but I’m enjoying it thoroughly and hope to finish it and move on to these as soon as possible. Wish me luck because Game of Thrones is massive 😛

 

3 thoughts on “May Releases + TBR

  1. AERTGTYT YES FOR ALL THHE CONTEMPORARIES. Sorry ahah. I am so excited for that Morgan Matson book, even if I probably won’t buy it for a while, I can’t wait! And The Crown as well, it’s such a guilty pleasure. I recently got The Wrath and The Dawn, I am excited to read it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I KNOW RIGHT SUMMER IS CONTEMPORARY HEAVEN! Morgan Matson is queen of summer books, cannot wait! 😀 any other books you looking forward to reading this summer? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

