Books · Tags

The Blog Most Likely To Tag

images

I was tagged by Summer @ XingSings earlier this year to do the Blog Most Likely To Tag.  It’s essentially giving your blog, or you as a blogger, a superlative. I really enjoyed Summer’s post and her reasons for being “excessively wordy” as she calls herself. Definitely check it out!

This tag is inspired by Huntley Fitzpatrick’s book, The Boy Most Likely To (which I’ve reviewed here). I loved her book, My Life Next Door, and this was a slight let down after it because of the sheer randomness of it all. Nonetheless, her writing is beautiful and I will be sure to check out her other work.

Without further ado, the superlative I give myself is…

The Blog Most Likely To… Be inconsistent!

I spent forever thinking up a superlative that would match my personality as a blogger and nothing came to mind apart from being ridiculously inconsistent! I made a schedule of what kinds of posts I’d like to put on what days, in order for this blog to seem vaguely organised. That, of course, flopped terribly. There’s just something about following a schedule that my mind immediately rejects. I am also quite inconsistent with the way I review books: sometimes I go into details, sometimes I don’t. It’s all a rather messy affair.

“What’s the fun in being organised? Be spontaneous!” says my brain and I stupidly (or rather, lazily) agree. Thus leading to having an inactive blog for over a month last year. *sigh* When will I learn that my brain is basically controlled by a sloth who never wants to do anything? I go through long periods of dormancy but then there are some days where I whip up three blog posts and I’m on a roll. I could always write posts when I’m in the mood and schedule them so that they get posted later when I may not be being very productive but noooo. If I have multiple posts ready, they’re gonna be going up on the same day. Something about scheduling posts makes me very uneasy. I live in the constant fear of having my scheduled posts deleted, for reasons unknown. Maybe a scheduled blog post eating demon traumatized me in my past life and I still bear the scars of his uncalled for attack. You never know. So if I have multiple posts written out, it’s all or nothing.

For a majority of last year, I wasn’t in the best place, mentally. I was unhappy with what I was studying and felt extremely out of place in my new school. I spent more nights than I’d like to admit, crying myself to sleep because of how inadequate I felt. Those were the times that books and reading served as my escape. I devoured books like they were pancakes. Since I was reading so much, I should’ve been reviewing the books I’d been reading but for some reason, I just felt so weighed down by how terrible my life was (or so I believed) that I couldn’t bring myself to write about the books. Whenever I did write about the books, I wasn’t happy with the way the posts were coming out, so I never published them. That was the time my blog was on standstill, and I barely ever came on WordPress. If I did, it was to read other people’s posts because all the blogs I follow write amazing, creative posts that made me quite happy and made me think.

Now that I’m out of the toxic environment of the classes that berated and belittled me, I’m a lot happier. BUT this year, I’m in the 12th grade, at the end of which I have exams that determine which college/university I’ll be going to, so I do not have as much time as I’d like to write about all things bookish and wonderful. But do not fear, I have a bunch of drafts that I’ve been working on, so prepare yourself for a slew of my posts on the day I complete them (be assured that I will complete them all in a day and they will all be published in that same day because, refer above, scheduling makes me uneasy).

Hopefully I can, by the end of this year, have some semblance of a schedule of when and what goes up on this blog and have a more refined, consistent style of writing, but until then, this remains the title that (proudly?) bestow upon myself.

Most people seem to have already done this tag but if you haven’t, feel free to be The Blogger Most Likely to do The Blogger Most Likely To tag! 🙂  Link up your posts in the comments, if you’ve done this, I’d love to read what superlative you gave yourself.

9 thoughts on “The Blog Most Likely To Tag

  1. I’m pretty big on organisation and scheduling. XD Buuuut I totally understand that it’s not for everyone!! And you have to blog in a way that makes you happy, or else it gets super tiring and boring, right?!? (Also I’m super glad life is looking up for you! Last year sounded so awful, omg. *sends you warm pretzels* And good luck with Year 12!!)

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! Haha, I live life in the fast lane xD No time for this organization shmorganization you speak of. Last year wasn’t the bestest but now we’re almost halfway through with this year so psh I’m catching up with the times 😉 I’ve never actually eaten a pretzel, are they any good? 😮 Look yum

      Like

    1. Haha no one seems to have had bad experiences with scheduling so I think I’ll try it out soon? You should, too! It can be our little project haha. It’s good to take breaks from writing and blogging but I take way too many 😂 Hope to improve that haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, I really enjoyed reading this, Shotobhisha! I’m so sorry to hear that you had a hard time last year but I’m happy to hear you’re feeling better about everything. As for being inconsistent… I think it’s good to be spontaneous! Taking breaks from blogging is really healthy. Oh and you shouldn’t worry about scheduled posts being eaten up by WP. I think I’ve scheduled about 80-90 posts (I schedule all my posts now, tbh) since I began blogging and no bad experiences like that yet! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I’ll start scheduling my posts as well. Soon. 😛 No one seems to have had any bad experiences with it yet, so I think I’ll try it out too sometime. Thanks so much! 🙂 My goal is to now, not to be consistent, just a bit less inconsistent haha.
      Hope you have a lovely day!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I loved reading this 🙂 And I’m glad you’re feeling a bit happier now. If you ask me (me, the scheduling crazy hahahaha), there’s nothing wrong with being spontaneous, changing the way you review your books, and everything, it just makes us readers more surprised at the content you’re writing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Marie! While spontaneity is awesome, I take it a bit too far sometimes by vanishing for days haha xD I love how your blog is organised with the travel posts and the book posts. Being a scheduling crazy is great! I live in constant fear of an unpublished post vanishing therefore there is zero scheduling here. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

