Books · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Book Releases for the Second Half of the Year

aka books whose arrival makes me skip and jump and dance and become all sorts of happy 😀

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Check their blog out for more details on how to participate.

Half the year has passed, the time is just flying! I swear it was January only a week ago. I’ve read a fair few books so far, here are some books I’m excited for that are releasing later this year.

 

Super excited for all of these and more! Looking forward to some great books in the latter half of the year.

31 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Book Releases for the Second Half of the Year

  1. After I originally commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each
    time a comment is added I receive 4 emails with the exact same comment.
    Perhaps there is an easy method you are able to remove me from that
    service? Thanks a lot!

    Like

  2. Hi, I do think this is an excellent blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m
    going to return yet again since i have bookmarked
    it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

    Like

    1. Haha, I hope You In Five Acts lives up to my expectations of it. It sounds like an interesting read. I have faith that Victoria Schwab will not disappoint 😀

      Like

    1. I haven’t read the first one either! But I know that, like all of Rick’s books, it’s going to be fantastic and I’m going to love it and want more immediately 😛

      Like

    1. Yeah, and the entire book is told in POVs of both characters. So it’s basically 2 books (but not really?!) I find that almost more exciting than the actual story haha. 😛 Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I pre-ordered The Cursed Child as soon as I got the email from Waterstones saying I could, and I’ve had an agonising wait since then so I’m so happy we’re getting closer to its release!
    I’m buying This Savage Song tomorrow because it got released here about a week ago and I can’t wait to get my hands on it! It sounds so good and after A Darker Shade of Magic V.E. Schwab has made it onto my auto-buy list.
    I won the first Magnus Chase book in a goodreads giveaway but after I heard there were mentions of Percy in it I’ve been putting it off because I haven’t finished the Heroes of Olympus series yet, but I’m planning a re-read this summer so I can finally get to it book and Trials of Apollo, but I’ll definitely be buying this book asap because anything Rick Riordan writes is amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

