Miscellaneous

Me Before You Movie || I am a bundle of all of the emotions

image

This movie is everything!
I laughed and cried and felt happy and sad and seeing the characters I loved so much come to life just made me feel so many feelings. People were giving me weird looks because I was crying so much. I HAVE A LOT OF FEELINGS OKAY?!

I LOVED this movie. It was an incredible adaptation of the book and a great movie as well. As it is a big book, having to be condensed into 1.5 hours isn’t very simple so a lot of the side character arcs were cut out which is totally understandable but I wish they’d shown more of Lou’s relationship with her family and her boyfriend, those were important parts in the book which were more skimmed over in the movie.

However, the main theme of the book, the romance, was executed flawlessly. Sam Claflin and Emilia Clarke played their roles brilliantly, and their love seemed so natural. Seeing their relationship blossom in the movie was so heartwarming. At the end, there’s the scene where Will tells Lou about his decision of going to Dignitas not changing. The dialogue of this scene in the book destroyed me, I was heartbroken and sobbing my eyes out, however because of a few cut lines, the scene didn’t have the same impact during the movie.

One of my favourite parts about the movie was seeing how Lou dressed up. In the book, she tells us about how she dressed a bit crazily but the visual impact of that was far stronger. I loved her outfits and her bumblebee tights are so adorable. Her crazy outfits definitely added some punch to the movie.

image

Overall, it’s a great film and I highly recommend it! It’s the type of movie that makes you feel so grateful for everything you have. It makes you want to get out and live. Take advantage of the life that you’ve been given and make the most of it because one day you might not be able to.

2 thoughts on “Me Before You Movie || I am a bundle of all of the emotions

Leave a Reply

