Books · Lists · Miscellaneous

All Hail Harry Potter, King of Sass!

Harry Potter is possibly one of the sassiest, most sarcastic characters I have ever read about. It is brilliant. For some reason, the movie series doesn’t include a lot of the things he says in the books so if you’re only a movie fan, you’re missing out. Some of the things he says are absolute GOLD. Here are some of my favourites that I listed down!

Harry: Yes
Snape: Yes sir.
Harry: There is no need to call me sir, professor.

Umbridge: Potter, do something! Tell them I mean no harm.
Harry: I’m sorry, Professor. But I must not tell lies.

Skeeter: I wonder if you could give me a quick word? How was (blah blah )
Harry: Yeah, you can have a word, goodbye.

Hagrid about Aragog: It’s the eyes, I reckon. They unnerve some folk.
Harry: Not to mention the pincers *clicking sounds*

image

Draco: Sure you can manage that broom, Potter?
Harry: Yeah, reckon so
Draco: Got plenty of special features, hasn’t it? Shame it doesn’t come with a parachute-in case you get too near a dementor. (Crabbe and Goyle sniggered)
Harry: Pity you can’t attach an extra arm to yours, Malfoy. Then it could catch the Snitch for you.

Vernon Dursley:  Listening to the news again?
Harry: Well, it changes everyday, you see. 

“And they’d [the Death Eaters] love to have me,” said Harry sarcastically. “We’d be best pals if they didn’t keep trying to do me in.” 

What are your favourite Sassy Harry moments? Are there any other sarcastic characters whose dialogues you love?

Leave a Reply

