Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #1: The Beginning 

In order to stay on top of this blog and be a bit more regular, I decided to start this weekly recap feature! As you all know, I have consistency issues (??) so this should help me update more often. 

This feature is going to be me recapping my week, telling you what books I’ve read, what music I’ve heard and give you some general life updates. I don’t do monthly wrap ups, think of this as a weekly wrap up of sorts 😀

Books:

This week was a bit of a slow reading week. 

I finished Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. For some reason, I had it in my head that it was going to be a very emotionally harrowing read. It was not. It was pretty decent, but not as good as I expected it to be. 

I read It Ends With Us, also by Colleen Hoover. This one hit me hard. I loved every second of it, I fell in love with all the characters, good and bad. I’ve been trying to write a review but I can’t sort out my feelings. It really moved me.

BUT it’s now put me in a reading slump. All I want to do is read more Colleen SO I’ve been listening to a lot of…
MUSIC:

I found and started loving Closer by The Chainsmokers ft Halsey. It’s ridiculously catchy and I hum it all the time. I’ve also been loving We Don’t Talk Anymore by Charlie Puth and Selena Gomez. It’s a really nice song. Also, Let Me Love You by Justin Bieber has been playing non stop in my brain. 

TV:

I’m on Season 7 of Gilmore Girls and the new episode of Pretty Little Liars is OMG WTF. I’ve been following the show since 2012 and it has honestly never been this interesting. 
LIFE:

On Sunday, I went out with friends from my old school for what is possibly the most awkward lunch in the history of ALL THE LUNCHES. We were all really close a year ago and now everything’s different, which is sad. Also, since I don’t drink, I was pretty much sidelined for 80% of the time. *sigh* 

I have exams in a week (send help!) so I’ve been pretty busy recently. So much to study, I die. We had a couple of revision tests this week. I did awful in all of them xD We have a week of study break so hopefully I know enough by next Friday. 
In other news, we played a lot of Uno during break at school – I won a game! It was glorious. My friend also got the most delicious blueberry cake to school one day. It was even more glorious!
So that’s what I’ve been up to this week, pretty much. Come back next Sunday for more updates. Hope you enjoyed this post. Tell me one exciting thing you did this week in the comments, I’d like to know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

