Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #2: The Sequel 

I CONTINUED THIS SERIES AND HAVEN’T QUIT!!! I DESERVE A MEDAL. Speaking of medals, PV Sindhu just won a silver medal for India at the Olympics so that’s really awesome. 😀

Books:

I had study leave till Friday which is when my exams started so obviously, I took the chance of holidays for studying to read. (RIP Chemistry paper)

For some reason, after reading Cursed Child, I haven’t been reading a lot of books so I decided to reread the Harry Potter series. 

I finished Philosopher’s Stone, Chamber of Secrets, Prisoner of Azkaban and just today, Goblet of Fire. I’m really enjoying this reread. The story is just set up so beautifully and the characters are GREAT. The movie missed out on picking some really hilarious moments from the books.

I also read The Invisible Man by HG Wells because it was required reading for my English paper on Friday. It was okay, I didn’t particularly enjoy it but it’s for school so I did have to complete it. A lot of the scenes are so vague. The book ends on a very abrupt note.

I made a little more progress on Storm of Swords which I have been reading since basically the dawn of time. It’s a really long book so it’s quite intimidating okay?!

Also, I ordered and got (finally!) I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson. I have high hopes for it because of all the hype booktube and book blogs have made for it! I’m really excited.
Music:

Just today, I heard Sit Still, Look Pretty by Daya and it’s amazing! I didn’t listen to much else, because I wasn’t in the mood.

TV:

Pretty Little Liars had a bit of a filler episode this week. All the old characters are coming back so it was like a reunion but nothing to advance the plot actually happened…

I’m on the last episode of Gilmore Girls!! I haven’t watched it yet but I will tomorrow. Ahh I can’t believe I’m done with seven seasons of Rory and Lorelei’s lives. I’m really excited for the Netflix revival soon! 🙂

I’m thinking of watching Teen Wolf season 6 because I abandoned the show after season 5. I also want to start watching Once Upon A Time.

Life:

Exams are taking over. I have a Chemistry paper tomorrow and I’ve been studying for it so I haven’t had enough time to blog. My laptop has problems so I need to get that fixed. My mum is planning a baby shower for my aunt next week so that’s something to look forward to after my exams! 😀

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #2: The Sequel 

    1. Thank you so much! I just finished Gilmore Girls!! Can’t wait for the reunion CAN IT JUST AIR ALREADY?! I’m LOVING rereading HP, forgot about a lot of the little details that made it awesome 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  1. All the best for your exam! I haven’t watched PLL from season 6, in the middle kind of. I’m also thinking of starting to watch Teen Wolf but I think I will finally start after S6 finishes because that’s the last season I guess and oh I’m also watching OUAT, I’m in the middle of season 2! 🙂 And I hope you love all the books. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I’m really enjoying season 6 so far, you should check it out! I want to catch up with Teen Wolf before the season 6 finale to avoid spoilers haha. I really want to start watching OUAT again! I stopped halfway through s1, I’m thinking of starting over…
      Thank you! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

