Books

Weekly Recap #6: I overread…

HI! I know this was supposed to go up on Sunday but I’ve been having some problems with the WiFi connection at home and my phone doesn’t have a data connection so I’m sorry that my blog has been inactive.

Books:

I finished my Harry Potter reread! Yay! It’s been glorious. I think I’m settling with Deathly Hallows and Order of the Phoenix as my favourites. I just started rereading Cursed Child and I must say, it’s very disappointing after the HP series… I finished Romancing the Dark in the City of Light and I found it to be very average, it wasn’t as good as I’d been expecting it to be. Review coming soon. I started Daughter of Smoke and Bone which is amazing. I’m only on chapter 4 and I love it already. I also read November 9 which I will also review. I have a lot of thoughts about it so I’ll make a long post about it. 
Music:

I haven’t been listening to a lot of music nowadays. I’m loving Halsey’s Badlands album. It’s amazing. I also heard a cover of Closer by The Chainsmokers which has been on repeat since the day I found it. 
TV:

I’m rewatching Pretty Little Liars and now that I know what happens in the future seasons, having seen them already, I’m trying to see if everything actually falls into place. I’m super excited for season 3 of Younger. I want to watch a short sitcom/show which I can watch in my study breaks. I’m thinking of rewatching How I Met Your Mother or watching Friends (which I’ve actually never seen please don’t kill me)
Life: 

My life is actually pretty boring. I’ve been studying, procrastinating studying, you know, the usual. xD I’m giving my SAT next Saturday and I’m worried that I’m not prepared enough. I have so many assignments and projects due and I just don’t have enough time to finish everything. Especially my computer project, I don’t even know what to do! I don’t understand how to code half the stuff in C++ and I’m just very confused. I’m so stressed out over it all. I hate that in studying subjects I don’t like and I’m so ready to drop them all next year but I don’t know what I do want to study and ahh I’m just really annoyed with myself for not being able to figure anything out despite having so many resources. I spoke to my school counsellor who just confused me further, if that was even possible. I just can’t wait for this academic year to be over already. 

Leave a Reply

