Books

Weekly Update #8: back at it again with the blog posts

Helllooo. Like I explained in my last post, I am alive, you can call off your search parties. I’ve been kind of busy with exams and such but now I’m back. What better way to restart my blog than by telling you what I’ve been up to in the last couple of weeks. 

Books:

I finished Along For The Ride, which I requested on NetGalley. My review will be up soon. I got approved for Wings to Fly which I need to finish. I also read PS I Like You by Kasie West which was a disappointment after all her other great books. I read This Is What Happy Looks Like by Jennifer E Smith and I expected a lot more from it. I also read the follow up novella Happy Again which was also very bland. Reviews for both will be up soon. I’m still reading Days of Blood and Starlight and really enjoying it! I also can’t wait to get my hands on Replica by Lauren Oliver!

Music:

I haven’t been listening to a lot of new stuff. I liked Little Mix’s new song Shout Out to My Ex but it’s really repetitive so it got boring after a few listens. Drop The Girl by Hit The Lights is an old song which I’m starting to love again. I loved Bad Things by Camilla Cabello and Machine Gun Kelly! It’s not my usual kind of music but I really liked it. I also enjoyed In My Head by Party Favor. 

TV:

I had exams so of course, I needed ways to procrastinate so I watched a lot of TV shows! I started watching How I Met Your Mother again (from the end of season 5) In this rewatch, I just find the show so much funnier than I did the first time around. My Pretty Little Liars  rewatch took a bit of a backseat but I will get back to it soon. I started Make it or Break it and enjoyed the first season but the second season is kind of boring. I’m debating whether to continue or not. I also finished Stranger Things which is a FANTASTIC show. From the story to the dialogue to the cast – everything is phenomenal and I LOVED IT. 

Life:

I had exams (what’s new? xD) and I think I did reasonably well. I finished my Physics project finally! Just need to write it all down on paper and submit it. I’m on Diwali break right now. That’s three weeks of no school yay 😀 I made a really intensive study routine which I don’t know if I’m going to follow but hey, at least I’m trying 😛 
How were you in the past two weeks? Do let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

