Books · Tags

The Bachelor Book Tag

So I have a confession… I like watching The Bachelor. There, I said it. It’s stupid and petty and the concept is very messed up (one guy and 25 girls, what could go wrong, right? :P) but it’s full of drama and romance and so so so addictive. I just finished watching Ben’s season (apart from the last episode – I know who won and the last episodes are usually way too mushy even for me) and discovered that this book tag exists! It was created by shemightbemonica on youtube. Thisย is her video. I haven’t done a tag in a while so I thought I’d do this one to get back into the swing of things.

 

First Impression RoseA book that you bought because of the cover

Image result for the selection

The Selection. I just love this simple design of a pretty girl in a pretty dress and a really nice font. I am very easily pleased. Also, it’s basically The Bachelor in the future and this is The Bachelor Book Tag so I thought it’d be fitting ๐Ÿ˜›
Two on One DateYour favorite and most disliked book from a series

Image result for crown of midnightย Image result for heir of fire

The Throne of Glass series and I have a love hate relationship. I loved the first two books, disliked the third, and the fourth was okayish. My favourite book of the series is Crown of Midnight – it was action packed and wonderful. My most disliked book in the series is Heir of Fire – it was long, boring and did I mention long?



The Wrong ReasonsThe one that starts off so strong but then ends a hot mess

Image result for winger book

I’m going to say Winger by Andrew Smith. I really liked how the book started but towards the end the story got kind of messy and weird.



Bachelor in ParadiseYour favorite light read

Image result for anna and the french kiss

Anna and the French Kiss of course! I can pretend I’m in Paris for a few hours. I love Etienne and Anna and their whole gang so much!


The Most Dramatic Season EverA book with a totally insane, rollercoaster plot that had your jaw dropping

Image result for ready player one

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline was pretty darn good. I loved the world of the OASIS and so much happened in that book. I was so impressed by everything and all the details Cline went through to make the story perfect. It was awesome.

The Fantasy SuiteA book that has the best romantic build up and release

Image result for ugly love

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. All CoHo books are great but I really really liked this one. It has a great romantic build up. And release. I love their love so much.
The Final RoseBest book you read in the last month

757489

I haven’t read a lot of amazing books this month but I’ll go with Younger by Pamela Redmond Satran. It’s a fun read and I LOVE the TV show based on it!


Image result for let's chat

Do you like The Bachelor? Do you like any of the books I listed here? What is your favourite book from the last month? Let me know!

4 thoughts on “The Bachelor Book Tag

    1. The start was a bit slow, but I really like video games and virtual reality things so I found it really interesting from start to finish. If you’re a fan of ’80s movies and retro gaming, you’ll really enjoy it. If not, it’s still a fun read but not as exciting ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

