Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #9: Time and Twitter

I SURVIVED DAILY BLOGGING FOR AN ENTIRE WEEK! And I’m really enjoying it! I might not post quality content daily but I like the fact that I’m writing everyday. I have a lot of ideas for future posts to schedule! Apart from that, this week has been pretty boring. 

Books:

I’ve had a very productive reading week. I finished Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor. It was fine, but I didn’t like it as much as the first book. I reread Ugly Love because why not, right? And I think I liked it less this time. I also FINALLY finished Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer and have just started the next book of the series Hammer of Thor. I’d forgotten what a great writer Rick Riordan is! I laughed so hard while reading this. Review/Discussion will be up soon!

Music:

To be honest, I haven’t listened to a lot of music lately. The radio at home is always playing old Hindi songs but I don’t like most of them. I really like This Town by Niall Horan but it’s one of those songs that you hear once and don’t want to play on repeat. Know what I’m saying? Probably not. 

TV:

My How I Met Your Mother rewatch marathon is going strong! I’m in mid season 7 and I still find it hilarious. I also started watching season 15 of Project Runway. I’m really enjoying it. I like how this season all the competitors get along and there isn’t a lot of unnecessary drama like in previous seasons. I watched one episode of Pretty Little Liars to continue that rewatch but I’m not particularly loving it. 

Life:

As far as studies go, I’m not doing great. I had a really intensive study routine which has gone down the drain. I’m starting proper revision for tests and such afresh from tomorrow. 

I got my SAT scores from the second time I wrote them! I did far better this time! I got a 1490/1600 which I think is pretty decent. I did better in Math than in English. Just wish I got ten more so I could say I got 1500. *sigh* I’m still unsure of what to study next year so that sucks because time is flying and college applications have to be filled and exams have to be written and I feel like I’m going to explode because I’m so worried about what’s going to happen to moi. Send help please!

One of my friends had this idea of writing a letter to our future selves and having each other read it so that we could become closer or understand each other more or something deep like that. I think that’s a really interesting idea but because it’s a letter that will be read by people who aren’t me, I’m being a bit reserved while writing it… As far as the content of the letter goes, I’m trying to not say things like “I HOPE YOU’RE A MILLIONAIRE WITH A BIG FANCY HOUSE AND THREE YACHTS” because I know that if I don’t become rich in the future, reading the letter would make me quite sad. 😛 

It’s diwali here in India, the festival of lights. So I wish everyone reading this a very happy diwali and hope you have a prosperous year. 

THIS IS SOME EXCITING NEWS! I have a Twitter now! *throws confetti everywhere* Every other book blogger already has one so I decided to join as well! Leave your Twitter handles below and I will follow you! I’m @booksandblah on Twitter. I have just one dilemma. I have no idea what to put as my first tweet xD 

How have your weeks been? Let me know in the comments! 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #9: Time and Twitter

Leave a Reply

