Books · Miscellaneous · Reviews

Mini “Twitter” Reviews

Hello fellow book people, I have finally joined Twitter. (Follow me here.) I think I’m the last person to have done so. I also have no clue what to say. To tweet or not to tweet, that is the question!

I’m behind on a lot of reviews that I meant to do AND I also don’t have enough to say about a lot of them to make a full fledged post so I thought in honour of my joining the cult that is Twitter not at all because I’m lazy  I decided to write mini reviews for all the books that I have been meaning to review in one post. This one. In 140 characters. Wish me luck.

November 9 by Colleen Hoover:

Unique concept and great writing. Interesting plot twist but very unrealistic. Fun characters and fantastic dialogue. MILES AND TATE APPEAR!

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover

Not as emotionally harrowing as expected but very intense. MC is boring and love interest is a stalker. Unexpected plot twist. Dark themes.

Return to the Isle of the Lost by Melissa de la Cruz

Characters are hilarious and setting is nostalgic. Interesting plot twist. So much potential! Fun story but a lot more could’ve happened.

Smut by Karina Halle

Cheesy, predictable plot. Flat one dimensional characters. Every trope ever. Bad writing, annoying MC, obnoxious love interest. #avoid

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

Beautifully written, badass MC, interesting story, amazing world building, epic battle, diverse characters, fantastic debut, recommend vmuch


Aaaand that’s it. Wow. I didn’t truly appreciate how little 140 characters is! I barely wrote two lines for all of these! I consider this challenge to myself an absolute fail xD However it was fun trying to fit things into the limit.

This is my challenge for you: Review a book in 140 characters or less in the comments! I want to see how well you do!

Leave a Reply

