Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #10: Bland and Boring

I HAVE SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED TWO WEEKS OF DAILY BLOGGING! *pats self on the back* all the celebrations 🎉🎉🎉 

Books:

I finished Wings to Fly by Emma Mooney which was an okayish book, I completed the second installment in the Magnus Chase series – Hammer of Thor. I also finished The Trials of Apollo because I’m on a Rick Riordan high and I miss his amazing writing. I got approved on NetGalley for a soon to be published Wattpad Story called Textrovert and a book called I Should Have Known. I’m really excited to dive into both!

Music:

To be honest, I haven’t been listening to a lot of music recently. I heard Fresh Eyes by Andy Grammer which I really really love. Maybe even more than Honey I’m Good. I’ve been loving Wild Things by Alessia Cara and a remix version of Like I Would by Zayn Malik. 

TV:

Continuing the How I Met Your Mother rewatch, I’m on season 8 now and I understand so many of the references now that I’m older than I was the first time I saw it! I’m also loving Project Runway season 10 – it’s making me want to become a fashion designer but then I remember that I don’t know how to sew. I saw two new episodes of Younger and I LOVE IT SO MUCH! It’s fast becoming my favourite show. I love that it’s set in a publishing company!

Life:

Life has been pretty boring. I met up with two of my friends on Wednesday, that was fun. We went to a café which is supposedly excellent but was really not. The decor was cute but the food was bland. The waffles were great though! 👌

I have exams from next week! I’m freaking out! I also started writing my Common App essay. I’m writing essays on two topics and I’ll ask my friends and family to pick what they think is better before I send my application. One of them is about my profound love for books and reading, but I don’t want to come off as one dimensional or boring. (Books aren’t boring, but people who don’t like books as much see readers as boring. :()

I’ve been thinking about adding a new feature to my blog. When I first started it, I used to post these Review and Discussion posts combined. Where I’d first review a book and then in the discussion, talk about certain events in the story. I want to start discussing books more, of course review posts will always stay but I want to start having posts dedicated solely to a character or a theme or an event in a book. 
That’s everything that happened in my week! How did yours go?

Leave a Reply

