Books · Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Movies

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. Visit their blog for more details on how to participate.

I don’t watch a lot of movies. Books have always been more of my thing. I like TV shows because we see the characters for an extended period of time but in the case of movies, it’s just two hours and then it’s done. I only watch movies that I’m sure I’ll like because other people have recommended them and in this list, I’ve tried to avoid book-to-movie adaptations (of books I’ve read). Here are my top ten favourite movies in no particular order.

Interstellar

Image result for interstellar

I LOVE this movie. Everything about is is fan-freaking-tastic. I know there are some parts where the science makes no sense and the end is a bit of a cop-out but the storyline is great and I love things that happen in space. They also explained relativity relatively well (see what I did there?) The actors are awesome and the end was left open so I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!!

Mean Girls

Image result for mean girls poster

Just about everyone has seen this movie! Though it’s been ten years (where is the time going?) we still quote Mean Girls today. I have seen this movie so many times, I have so many lines memorised. It portrays high school very unrealistically but the things that Cady goes through help everyone relate to her more. All I can say is this movie is very fetch. 😉

About Time

Image result for about time poster

I’ve only seen this film once but I thought it was so sweet. The main character is awkward and adorable and the overarching theme of living in the moment and appreciating life is very beautiful. I love this movie so much. ❤

Brave

Image result for brave poster

ALL TIME FAVOURITE DISNEY MOVIE! While everyone was obsessing over Frozen, I was in LOVE with this. The story and concept are so unique and I feel like this is one story which is truly empowering and doesn’t sugarcoat anything. Merida is the best Disney priness and I adore her Scottish accent.

Barfi 

Image result for barfi poster

To be honest, I don’t watch a lot of Bollywood movies and was forced into watching this one but I really enjoyed it! It’s about a character who is deaf and his crazy antics. It’s a really touching film. Ranbir Kapoor acted wonderfully.

Pitch Perfect

Image result for pitch perfect  poster

College+Music+Drama+Comedy = I like this a lot. This was so funny and stupid and cute, all at the same time. I loved everything!

Kahaani

Image result for kahaani poster

Another Bollywood film! The reason this is on this list is because OMG PLOT TWIST. I was expecting something completely different from what happened. Vidya Balan is such an amazing actress and the story is just FANTASTIC.

Bridesmaids

Image result for bridesmaids poster

I have a lot of great memories watching this movie with my best friends. Apart from my own experience watching it, the movie itself was also great. I loved the story and the characters and it was absolutely HILARIOUS.

Queen 

Image result for queen poster

ANOTHER Bollywood film. I actually had to think a bit before I remembered this one. This is such an AMAZING movie. I LOVE the message. It’s so empowering and done so beautifully. The setting makes it all the more enjoyable. It’s such a unique story and unlike most cheesy Bollywood romances. So good.

X Men: Days of Future Past

Image result for days of future past

This is the only X Men movie I’ve seen but I thought it was great and I added it on here. I don’t watch a lot of films and I just wanted to have ten on this list okay? #dontjudge


Image result for let's chat

What are your favourite films?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Movies

Leave a Reply

