Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #12: Chemistry, more like cheMYSTERY

I had three chem papers this week. It was not fun. Here are the things I did to distract myself from the papers that are CONSUMING MY LIFE.

Books:

I finished Holly Bourne’s Spinster Club series consisting of Am I Normal Yet?, How Hard Can Love Be? and What’s a Girl Gotta Do? They were all SPECTACULAR. I loved everything about them! I read a bit of More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, which is really interesting so far. After watching the movie trailer for Before I FallΒ by Lauren Oliver, I immediately picked up the book and finished it in a few hours! It was fantastic! I definitely want to discuss it in depth.

TV Shows:

Finished my How I Met Your Mother rewatch and the ending is so infuriating!!! Ugh! Why spoil such a beautiful series with that end??? I also caught up with How To Get Away With Murder and this week’s episode. OH MY GOD. I am literally speechless. Since I have nothing else to watch, I started with Friends! I am also BEYOND EXCITED for Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life which should be coming out soon πŸ˜€

Trailers:

The Beauty and the Beast trailer came out! And it was absolutely wonderful, Emma Watson looks gorgeous AF. I also saw the Before I Fall trailer which looks amazing! Zoey Deutch, who plays Sam in the movie, favourited one of my tweets which is kind of cool!

Music:

I really love this song called DNA by Lia Marie Johnson. The song and the music video reminded me a lot of It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover.

Life:

Three Chemistry papers. Gahh, I die. Two of them were pretty okay but I feel like I messed up my Organic Chemistry one. I have three Physics papers to look forward to this week. Yay. Not.

There’s a really cool poetry/theatre/literature workshop exhibition that’s going to happen this weekend at my friend’s college but I cannot attend because of my exams. I hate everything.


Image result for let's chat

How was your week? Anything exciting happen? What movies are you looking forward to? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #12: Chemistry, more like cheMYSTERY

  1. OMG I completely agree with the HIMYM’s ending….it was just the worst!! It ended up making the whole show feel like there was no point…so disappointing! Ohhhh the Beauty and the Beast trailer…I’m in love!! I’m soooooooo excited about seeing it. I’m going to go and see Fantastic Beasts this week…very excited!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! They might as well have ended the show in the first episode if we were going to come back to Robin. It was just sad because it took nine seasons to meet Ted’s wife and she died within 20 minutes of the episode…
      The trailer looks beautiful 😍😍
      That’s so cool! Tell me if you like it!! I need to learn as much as I can about it vicariously through others because of my stupid tests. >.<

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually remember seeing it on one of your Top Ten Tuesdays last year, which propelled me to pick it up! I prolonged reading it forever but the trailer was too interesting for me to pass on the book. I loved it! Lauren Oliver is a great author, I can see why you always praise her so much πŸ˜ƒ
      It was so dissatisfying that after nine seasons, Ted meets his wife and then goes back to Robin :/
      Hope you have a great week as well! πŸ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

