Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #13: Physics? More like PhySUCKS 

I had three physics papers this week so my brain has been abused in more ways than I care to recount. My blog has been quite inactive because of my stupid exams so that sucks. >.<

Books:

I tend to read a lot more when I’m in the middle of exams (putting the PRO in procrastination) so this week was a pretty successful reading week! I finally started A Darker Shade of Magic which everyone and their mother has already read. I’m really enjoying it so far. I read a few more pages of More Happy Than Not but while I like the concept, I don’t feel like reading it at the moment. I’ve been seeing a lot about Elle Kennedy around the blogosphere so I picked up the first book of her Off Campus series, The Deal. It was great! So I read the next two books in the series as well 😛 They were The Mistake and The Score respectively. 

Music:

I’ve been loving Up and Up by Coldplay, Trust Nobody by Selena Gomez and Dye My Hair by Alma. I also heard a really beautiful cover of This Town by Niall Horan. :”)

TV:

I’ve been so engrossed in reading and studying that I haven’t seen too many shows lately. I watched a few episodes of That’s So Raven because I really missed it for some reason. GILMORE GIRLS: A YEAR IN THE LIFE IS HERE!!! I’ve started it and it looks super fun so far! I’m so excited 😀

Life:

Ugh. I don’t even have one anymore. Two more exam weeks. 😦 I’m hoping Fantastic Beasts stays in theatres till then because I really want to watch it! 

I’ve had a lot of ideas for blog posts but been so swamped with Physics tests it’s so annoying. This week, I have three Math tests so wish me luck! 

Today is a really good friend of mine’s birthday celebration so I’m going over to her place for a bit. I didn’t have the time to make her a nice card because exams so I feel kind of guilty. 

One of my friends is going to New York for a Ted Talk so that’s awesome! We heard her say her entire speech for the first time on Friday. We edited it a bit and gave her feedback and now we’re going to hear her final version tomorrow. I’m so excited for her because she’s someone who’s so nice to everyone and really deserved an opportunity like this. 🙂

How was your week? Did you do anything exciting? 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #13: Physics? More like PhySUCKS 

  1. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored at work so I decided to check
    out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait
    to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Jimmy! Happy to entertain during your lunch break 😉
      I’m sure that’s more a kudos to WordPress and 3G, which is usually quite fast.
      Thanks for stopping by!
      (For some reason, this comment went to spam which is why it took so long for me to notice and reply. Sorry!)

      Like

Leave a Reply

