Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #14: It’s already December?!

WHERE IS THE TIME GOING? I swear it was May just a few days ago! This year has been flying by so quickly, it’s really scary.

Books:

I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump this week. I picked up several books but wasn’t motivated enough to get through them. This, in a way, was a good thing because I am in the middle of my exams! (Almost over though, WOO!) After ditching several books after their first chapters, I am currently reading Tiny Pretty Things, a book about ballerinas. It’s a nice read so far and it took me out of my slump so that’s good. I really want to start reading some of Leigh Bardugo’s work though, I have seen SOOOO much about Crooked Kingdom! I COMPLETED MY GOODREADS READING CHALLENGE!

Music:

I had Math papers through the week and I can solve sums best when I’m listening to music so I heard a lot of great music this week! My playlist was on shuffle so I jammed out to all the songs, old and new. Some that I particularly enjoyed were End Up Here by 5 Seconds of Summer, How You Remind Me by Nickelback and Tell Me That You Love Me by Victoria Justice. (I have very obscure taste in music, I know.)

TV:

I watched the Gilmore Girls: A Year in the Life and I think I want to make a blog post discussing it, but I’m not sure. It was a fun watch but I was just so frustrated by Rory! I’m continuing with my Pretty Little Liars rewatch and realising there’s so much that happened that I completely forgot lol. I’ve heard a lot about the show Flash, so I want to start that soon. Also, the Younger episode this week was great and Project Runway had an unconventional challenge!!!

Life:

My first Math paper was fantastic, my second was shit and the third, I’m  not too sure… I applied to college this week, which is absolutely INSANE. I hope I get in somewhere, PLS ACCEPT ME!!! I have a few more applications to send and then I’ll be good. I need to register for a bunch of Indian Entrance Exams as well, so that should be interesting. I can’t believe high school is almost over. That’s really weird to think about.

A year ago, this was when my Dutch exchange students came to India and we had a fun, drama-filled week. That time, the people I was with were some of my closest friends and now, I can’t even remember the last time we spoke. I really want to keep in touch with them though, just don’t know how to. Time is a funny thing. I can’t believe how much things have changed this year.

Blog:

In other news, November was my most productive blogging month hurrah! I published 16 posts, which isn’t a lot for most bloggers but an achievement for me because I am the biggest procrastinator ever. Also, I had exams. That is my go-to excuse for everything 😛

I scheduled some posts, which was really weird for me. I’m used to just typing out posts and posting them immediately but this month, I actually put in effort and drafted and edited my posts before publishing. Blogging is something I really enjoy and I want to take it more seriously. I’m also working on making my personal blog for all my writing shenanigans more regular and just, better.

This month, I want to restructure this blog a bit. Change the theme, the title and add more graphics. Right now, I hardly ever use graphics but if I do, they’re made on really basic photo editor apps. If you have some recommendations, do let me know!

By next year (less than a month away eep!), I want to give this blog a makeover.

 


lets-chat-green

How has your progress on reading challenges been? What do you use to make graphics for your blog? Did you enjoy the Gilmore Girls reunion? How was your week?

7 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #14: It’s already December?!

    1. I love all your pretty pink graphics so I’ll be sure to check it out. Thank you so much!
      My friend has been bugging me to watch Flash too, I really need to start it soon 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

