Books · Tags

12 Days of Christmas Tag

I was tagged to do this tag last year by Summer @ Xingsings. This is her post. To be honest, I wanted to do it last year but by the time I started typing this out, it was past Christmas. This year though, I’m posting it right on Christmas Eve so the timing is perfect 😀 Without further ado, the questions –

christmas

ON THE SECOND DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TWO TURTLE DOVES.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Image result for ron and hermione

Ron and Hermione! I just love their love. Friends to lovers is my favourite trope so I really loved seeing their story panned out :’)


ON THE THIRD DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: THREE FRENCH HENS.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

Image result for the hunger games book

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins is one of my all time favourite series and I feel like I don’t talk about it enough here. The story is so interesting and Katniss’s character is so complex. Her writing is so easy to get into – I think this is a fantastic series.


ON THE FOURTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FOUR CALLING BIRDS.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

Image result for shadowhunter chronicles books

I’m going to cheat a bit on this question and say the entire Shadowhunter Chronicles. I can’t help it, it’s just too damn amazing! :’D Cassie Clare is an incredible writer and I love how each new series adds on to this world that we already know and love so much.


ON THE FIFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FIVE GOLDEN RINGS.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Contemporary novels do not usually have distinct villains in them but for this question I want to say Ryle from It Ends With Us. His character was so complex and I had so many feelings about him – I both loved and hated him at the same time which is why, he is probably my favourite villain.


ON THE SIXTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SIX GEESE A LAYING.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

Well obviously Hogwarts in Harry Potter, but that’s a bit of a cop out. I really enjoyed the world building in the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor. High fantasy is usually hard to get into for me but this whimsical world just drew me in! Taylor’s descriptions are to die for! ❤


ON THE SEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SEVEN SWANS A SWIMMING.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

I can’t think of an animal sidekick from anything I’ve recently read. Maybe Grover? But he’s a satyr, so just half animal. I LOVEEEE Otis from the Magnus Chase series but he’s less of a sidekick and more of just a recurring character 😛


ON THE EIGHTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: EIGHT MAIDS A MILKING.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

Image result for percy jackson food

All the blue food in Percy Jackson and the Olympians was a bit weird, but really cool. The Magnus Chase series however. WTF do they even eat. The food in Valhalla still confuses me.


ON THE NINTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: NINE LADIES DANCING.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

Image result for rose hathaway gif

There are so many to pick from because ‘badass female lead’ has become such a huge trope. I’m gonna say what Summer said actually and go with Rose Hathaway. She was really freaking cool!


ON THE TENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TEN LORDS A LEAPING.

How about your favourite leading lad?

Percy Jackson of course! He was my first ever fictional crush. I also adore Leo Valdez and Magnus Chase has become a fast favourite too. Rick Riordan sure knows how to write some great male leads!


ON THE ELEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: ELEVEN PIPES PIPING.

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I loved the playlists in Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson but I also loved This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales.


ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: 12 DRUMMERS DRUMMING.

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

Image result for lady midnight

I’m planning to do a whole list of all my favourite reads of the year but one of them which I really enjoyed was Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare. She is just fantastic. I don’t even have the words to describe how epic this book was. I’m speechless.


That’s all for this post! I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and hope you have a lovely holiday with friends and family 🙂 ❤

One thought on “12 Days of Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

