Books · Weekly Updates

Weekly Recap #17: Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas! I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas, if you celebrate it and had a good time with your family and had good food. This has been my past week:

Books:
I read 26 Kisses which was sooo disappointing. 100% do not recommend. I resumed A Darker Shade of Magic which I’m really liking now! I want to finish it before the year ends so I can start off with a clean reading slate (does that make sense?)

Music:
I can’t remember when I last heard a new song… I’ve been listening to a lot of Fifth Harmony this week, reminiscing about when Camila was still in the band *cri* Alessia Cara’s video for Seventeen came out and it is GLORIOUS. You must watch it if you haven’t yet, it’s really wonderful, she’s so talented :’)

TV:
I reached the mid season finale of season 4 of the Pretty Little Liars rewatch and it’s pretty cool too! I forgot so much that I’m really loving it now. The Project Runway finale was really good too. I’m really happy with the winner 😀
I FINALLY STARTED THE FLASH AND IT IS AMAZING OMFG. Grant Gustin is just the cutest :’) Also, Robbie Amell is in it! I am so excited to see where the show goes!!

Life:
This has been another crazy long week. I had two practicals, both of which went pretty okay. Friday was the interesting day though… I was my friend’s psychology client and what she analysed was that I am extremely anxious, to a dangerous level which is really scary. Don’t know how accurate the tests are 😄 Well at least school is over for a week. I just have my prelims to look forward to now… *sigh*

On Friday, there was a fair at my old school and I wasn’t really planning to go, because I thought it would be really awkward to meet all the people I hadn’t seen in forever but in the end my friends convinced me. The actual fair was pretty boring but it was fun meeting all the people I hadn’t seen in so long. Two of my best friends back at school, I had kind of drifted off from, and we didn’t really get to catch up properly, but it was nice to meet them. We went out for dinner later and small talked for a bit. It was not as awkward as I expected it to be so… progress! I posted this collage on Instagram because I was feeling nostalgic (we’ve been friends longer than three years though)


Blog:
In addition to my theme change, I want to change the way I structure my blog posts, especially these weekly updates. From next year, these will definitely change! 🙂


How did your week go? How was your Christmas? Did you get any nice gifts?

5 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #17: Merry Christmas!

  1. What i do not realize is in fact how you’re no longer
    actually much more neatly-appreciated than you might be
    right now. You are very intelligent. You understand therefore considerably when it comes
    to this subject, made me in my opinion believe it from numerous varied angles.
    Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested unless it is one thing
    to do with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent. Always take care of
    it up!

    Like

  2. Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I
    was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?

    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking
    at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

    Like

Leave a Reply

