Books · Tags

Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

new-year2

Happy New Year everyone! ❤ I hope you have an amazing year!

I’m not doing a weekly recap post this week because I didn’t really read/watch/do anything interesting worth talking about xD My life is just not very exciting, okay? This seems like the perfect tag to the start the year with so I decided to do this instead! I wasn’t really tagged by anyone but I’m doing it anyway. #SorryNotSorry


Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you
  • Link to the creator of the tag – Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles
  • Share the tag image
  • Answer the questions below
  • Tag friends (or not if you don’t feel like it)

Best book and/or series that you’ve read in 2016-

I’ve mentioned my favourites in this list but here are some honourable mentions that aren’t on that list:
17788401 1217100 15745753 9464733 6280118

 

Authors that you’ve recently found and would like to read more of in the new year-

  • Holly Bourne
  • Elle Kennedy
  • Lauren Oliver
  • Libba Bray
  • Julianna Keyes

Most anticipated book turned movie/tv show?

Before I Fall and Everything, Everything! I’m also quite excited for Shadowhunters Season 2!

Name a character that you wouldn’t mind sharing a kiss with at midnight (if there is one)

Will Herondale always ❤ Also Percy Jackson. I’M SORRY I CAN’T PICK BETWEEN THEM ;_;

What’s on your TBR for 2017? (Top 5 will suffice if it’s an extremely long list!)

These are the five I’m most excited to read this year:

16096824 10194157 18584855 16278318 18336965

How many books do you hope to read in 2017?

100! I hope I can cross it! 😀

Will you participate in the Goodreads Reading Challenge or any others (PopSugar, Read the Books You Buy, etc.)-

Goodreads Reading Challenge for sure and maybe the PopSugar. I have no effective way of keeping track of it though. >.<

Any New Year’s Resolutions? (Bookish, blogging, and otherwise)-

I have an entire post about them here. But in short – blog regularly, read diversely, eat healthy and study hard!

I am tagging-

  • Anyone who wants to do it! 🙂
3 thoughts on “Ringing in the New Year Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

