Books · Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Meant to Read in 2016 but didn’t. But I totally will. Maybe.

top-ten-tuesday

Another year, another list of books I meant to read… but didn’t. I have approximately 50 million books on my TBR pile so some of them got missed out. By some, I mean most xD Here’s a list of the ten books I felt most bad about not reading. But there are more. Many, many more. This post is a link up with the Top Ten Tuesday feature hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.

13449693 25663637 22060619 18336965 12000020 11614718 19547856 23299512  15839976 23341894 19542841 25988934

I have 12 books this week instead of 10 because I couldn’t narrow it down to ten. And there are several more, don’t you worry!


lets-chat

What are some books you wanted to read but didn’t get to? Have you read any of the books I mentioned? How many books do you have lined up on your TBR?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Meant to Read in 2016 but didn’t. But I totally will. Maybe.

  1. You should totally get around to reading The Raven Cycle, Simon and This Savage Song!! I quite enjoyed Delirium too, but am over my dystopian kick now 😅 I was majorly disappointed with When We Collided and Aristotle and Dante, but I do hope you enjoy both!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard amazing things about The Raven Boys, Simon and This Savage Song. Sucks that you didn’t like Aristotle and Dante because I’ve seen mostly positive reviews for it so far! Delirium has a really interesting concept – I haven’t read a dystopian in so long! For a while I felt like they were all way too similar so I took a break from them.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. omg you must read Ari & Dante like right now! Also, More Happy Than Not and Every Last Word were both amazing as well! I also really want to read My Heart and Other Black Holes!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You must totally read The Raven Boys, I have read the entire series and I have really enjoyed it, my favorite book is the third :). Aristotle and Dante is just so amazing, you’ll love it, on the other hand Delirium is very good but for me it gets worse after the first one. Great Post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve had The Raven Boys on my TBR since 2015! I’ve heard that the writing is very whimsical and difficult to get into so I’ve been delaying reading it even though the story sounds like something I would adore. Delirium has a really interesting concept so I’m excited to pick that up!
      Thanks for stopping by! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

