Books

Weekly Recap #19: this week does not deserve a title

Hello everyone! I hope you’ve all had a great week and that 2017 is treating you well so far. This is me recapping my life in the past week.

screenshot-2061

I’m still reading both In The Hope of Memories by Olivia Rivers and Noteworthy by Riley Redgate. I’m one book ahead on my Goodreads reading challenge but I don’t think it’s gonna stay that way for long. :[

screenshot-2062

Loving Sugar by Terror Jr and Lay It All On Me by Ed Sheeran because I’ve been relistening to all his old stuff. I also really like this Spanish song called Chantaje though I have no idea what it means xD The Chainsmokers have a new song called Paris but I’m not the biggest fan of it.

screenshot-2065

I’m really enjoying watching 2 Broke Girls for some reason! Some of the jokes are really crude but I like it, what I’ve seen of it.

screenshot-2063

My prelims got over yay! I have revision classes everyday for a while now. We were also given a colour code for our farewell – Black and Neon. I have to wear a sari. I might trip and die. .-.

screenshot-2067


lets-chat

How was your last week? What was one thing that made you happy this week? Are you on track with your resolutions so far?

8 thoughts on “Weekly Recap #19: this week does not deserve a title

  1. I might have to start relistening to some oldies πŸ˜… I’m not the hugest fan of the song Paris either, it’s a lot like their other songs. My last paper is tomorrow and then I can take a short break!!! I actually really enjoy wearing a saree so I’m looking forward to the farewell – though we don’t have any color code 😁 Also, what do you think of the new time table? Our papers are getting over at pretty much the same dates and personally, I hate the time table 😩 It’s just a waste of one whole month which means one month I could’ve spent reading a gazillion books has gone waste 😭 Now wait till mid-March for boards to start πŸ˜•

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’m not really liking a lot of new music these days either. Except Ed Sheeran ofc, he is bae ❀ After all the stress, you deserve a break!! I mostly chilled on Thursday and Friday too, after prelims ended.
      I’m not as attached to my new school as I was to my old one so I don’t feel sad that farewell is so soon πŸ˜› I wore a saree in tenth though! It was mostly fine, till the end when I gave up on my heels xD
      The ISC timetable changed?! I didn’t know. Mine start on the 9th and end on the 27th of March so I’m pretty okay with it. I have only a day for my last paper so that sucks, but better than waiting a month!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Even I’m not that attached to my old school – I just want to wear the saree, click pictures and spend time with friends πŸ˜…πŸ˜…I’m least interested in the farewell programme 😁 Yep our time table changed too, mine starts on 15th March and ends 24th April. I think the time table is good (it’s better than the previous one) but I just don’t like that it got postponed by a month 😭I wanted it to end within March tbh. Also, I have 18 days for my accounts paper 😁😁

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Same haha! I don’t know why we have a colour code, it’s supposed to be some sort of surprise there… Also, our farewell is on Republic Day πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ When they first said colour code I thought they’d say Orange, White and Green xD
        18 days?! Wow. I hate when exams drag on for too long. I like that mine end sooner πŸ˜„

        Like

Leave a Reply

