Books · Lists

Popular Books I Have Not Read Yet

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all doing well.

I was on Goodreads, going through my TBR shelf and today, I want to share some of the most popular books on that shelf, which I have not yet read. Maybe listing them out here will make me read them quicker!

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
I’ve always wanted to read this because I’m sure I’ll enjoy it but for some reason, I haven’t… Hopefully, this is one of the classics I read this year!

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak
This has been on my TBR for at least 2 years but I haven’t found it in any bookshops! I can order it online but it’s either out of stock or ridiculously overpriced. A friend of mine has it so I will ensure I borrow it from her this year!

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
I bought this last year and have only heard amazing things about it but I haven’t read it yet because I feel like I need to be in the mood for a fantasy to really enjoy it and last year, I wasn’t.

Delirium by Lauren Oliver
After reading Before I Fall, I have wanted to read more by Lauren Oliver and this, which has been on my TBR since 2015, seems like a good place to start.

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
I read Shatter Me back in 2015 and liked it but never picked up the sequel… Everyone says that this is the book where the story picks up speed so I think I’ll like it.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
I HAVE HEARD SO MUCH ABOUT THIS SERIES! I’m so annoyed I haven’t read it yet!

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray
The concept of this is so interesting and I think I’ll really like it. I will read it this year.

Illuminae by Amy Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
Another book I have heard SO much about but haven’t read it. The writing seems really interesting and the blurb sounds so cool. This also, I can’t find in any bookshops and online, it’s way too overpriced.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Pretty much everyone and their mothers has read this. Except me. I’m going to get caught up with this series by the end of the year for suree.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
I love Fangirl and Rainbow Rowell but for some reason, I haven’t read this yet despite it’s popularity. I feel like this is going to be a very Harry Potter/Draco Malfoy romance type thing but I do want to read it, nonetheless.


lets-chat

What are some popular books you haven’t read yet? I’m interested to know.

10 thoughts on “Popular Books I Have Not Read Yet

  1. I’ve read everything in here except Shadow and Bone, Illuminae and Carry On – and none of those interest me. The ones I’d most urge you to read are Six of Crows, The Raven Cycle, The Book Thief and Jane Eyre. They’re all stellar books, each in their own particular genres.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s cool, I didn’t know that. Thanks! I have the first book of the Grisha trilogy so I guess I’ll start there and move to Six of Crows later. Or do what you did if I don’t like Shadow and Bone 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

