Miscellaneous

I GOT INTO COLLEGE!!! WHAT EVEN?? HOW?!

I HAVE EXCITING NEWS GUYS!

I got into 2 colleges! (And rejected by one :P)

I have officially been accepted into University of Colorado Boulder and Purdue University. πŸ˜€

I applied for Computer Science in both but I’m not sure yet about what I want to study at college… I’m definitely interested in the subject, but I don’t know if I like it enough to orient my entire life around it for the future. Does that make sense? No? Okay.

In any case, I’m happy! I wasn’t rejected by all the colleges xD

12 thoughts on “I GOT INTO COLLEGE!!! WHAT EVEN?? HOW?!

  1. Veteran computer engineer here. First of all congrats! If you want to make the big bucks focus on the things in high demand such as software engineering, full stack web development or security rather than the theories. There are loads of different things to specialize on, whichever you like.A good Oracle db admin or enterprise storage engineer makes huge money. Check dice.com to see what kind of skills the companies are looking for and paying the most, and develop yourself on the ones you enjoy more than the others. Studying computer science will not only result in a great income but also international mobility. Few professions offer that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the input!
      I was actually leaning more towards security or data analysis than software engineering. I will definitely look up dice.com and the other resources you mentioned.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Those are also great, I have a acquaintance who just moved to Helsinki for a data analysis job. There is definitely international mobility in those fields.

        Like

Leave a Reply

