Books · Tags

Who Am I? Tag

Hi guys! I hope you’re all doing well.

I saw this tag on the lovely Kat @ Life and Other Disaster ‘s blog. Read her post here. It looked like a lot of fun and I LOVE doing random tests so I decided to take part in this too!

who-am-i

What is the meaning of my name?

My name is Shotobhisha and everyone in my entire life pronounces it wrong so that’s great xD It’s the name of a nakshatra which is one of the 28 sectors along the Sun’s path. Nakshatras are called ‘lunar mansions’ in English, I believe (At least, Wikipedia says so) I was named after the ‘Shatabhisha’ nakshatra with the spelling changed a bit because…um… I don’t really know? In any case, most people just call me Shoto (they’ve all given up on the real pronunciation ๐Ÿ˜›

What is my Myer-Briggs personality type? [LINK]

I’ve done this test before but I did it again to see if anything has changed and it’s not! I am still an ENFP-Tย so that’s cool. Here are the details more specifically:

  • 63% Extroverted
  • 63% Intuitive
  • 70% Feeling
  • 65% Prospecting
  • 69% Turbulent

I think this is pretty accurate. I’ve got the ‘Campaigner Personality’ and the descriptions it mentions are things that I relate to!

Campaigners are fiercely independent, and much more than stability and security, they crave creativity and freedom.

Notable personalities include – Meg Ryan, Kelly Clarkson, Robert Downey Jr, Peeta Mellark (I am not joking – he was actually listed!)

What is my Zodiac Sign?

My birthday is on September 1st so I am a Virgo. I googled Virgo personality traits and this is what I got from the first link:

Strengths: Loyal, analytical, kind, hardworking, practical

Weaknesses: Shyness, worry, overly critical of self and others, all work and no play

Virgo likes: Animals, healthy food, books, nature, cleanliness

Virgo dislikes: Rudeness, asking for help, taking center stage

I think most of this is pretty accurate. Except, I’m not very hardworking #procrastination and I don’t dislike asking for help. I like that it says ‘books’ in likes ๐Ÿ˜€ Also, I’ve noticed in a lot of different places that Virgos are supposedly health freaks but um… I’m not? Maybe I’m just an exception.

I don’t believe in horoscopes that come in newspapers but I occasionally scroll through personality traits and things like that related to my Zodiac sign.

 

What is my Hogwarts House? [LINK]

 

Image result for hufflepuff logo

I’m a Hufflepuff! Pottermore sorted me into Gryffindor, but I personally feel this test is more accurate. I’ve always related to the Hufflepuff characteristics most. Here are my detailed results:

  • Hufflepuff – 13
  • Gryffindor – 11
  • Ravenclaw – 11
  • Slytherin – 7

Gryffindor and Ravenclaw aren’t too far off!

What are my learning styles? [LINK]

I got multimodal learning style! This means I need to do multiple actions to remember things.

  • Visual 5
  • Aural 9
  • Read/Write 12
  • Kinesthetic 7

While memorising, I usually read aloud, then write and then it pretty much stays in my brain until the information is no longer required. I go through notebooks so quickly because of this! It is a problem.

Am I right or left brain dominant? [LINK]

I am apparently right brained. With 75% right and 25% left. This means I like chaos, creativity, fantasy and am curious. This is quite accurate. I don’t know what other connotations this has though. Most people in the comments of the quiz seem to be half and half whereas mine is clearly dominant in one side.

What is my Blood Type?

B +veย – The most common blood type in the entire world so there will never be a shortage! If I need blood, I can get it from most of the world’s population. My friend once showed me a page on how your blood type can also determine your personality so I’m attaching that data here too.

Best traits Passionate, active, creative, animal loving, flexible, cheerful and optimistic.
Worst traits Irresponsible, forgetful, selfish, lazy, impatient, unreliable and “going own way”.

I mean, yeah. Pretty much.

What career am I meant to have? [LINK]

 

I got writer!!! I personally think this has something to do with me choosing books on the question what will you do with your money but hey, I’m not complaining!

You have a skill for language, your imagination is vast and you are artistic and creative. Your brain is just overflowing with ideas, and all you have to do is get a piece of paper and share it with the world. You were born to turn words into magical stories.

Which Divergent Faction do I belong in? [LINK]

I got Erudite! What? No! In other quizzes I’ve done, I usually get either Amity or Divergent so this is a first. I don’t know what else to say. Yay intelligence? (Pls help me pass my exams)

erudite

What does my birth order say about me? [LINK]

Um, does it say anything at all? I’m an only child (But I’m not a spoiled brat, pls trust me!)

The stereotype is that we are natural leaders, ambitious and responsible. I think I’m a bit of all those things but they’re not defining characters of my personality.


So that’s the end of the Who Am I? Tag.

I tag the following people:

Feel free to ignore this if you’ve already done it or just don’t feel like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

17 thoughts on “Who Am I? Tag

    1. It’s only unique when you see it written, pronouncing it is a whole different story ๐Ÿ˜‚ Yeah I was so surprised xD but it’s true though, he was so outgoing!
      I look forward to reading your answers ๐Ÿ™‚ (if you haven’t done it already sorry I didn’t check)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Well, hello there fellow Erudite/writer/multimodal learner! So glad you decided to do this tag ๐Ÿ˜€ The quizzes were so much fun and I had no idea that blood type supposedly affect your personality as well. See, I even learned something!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love random quizzes like this so I had to do this haha ๐Ÿ˜›
      Yeah apparently they do! I think that’s really random though. I mean, HOW does something like my blood group say anything about my personality. xD

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

