Weekly Updates

Biweekly Recap #1: Busy, busy, busy times!

Hey guys! I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend. This is my recap on what has been happening in my life for the past two weeks. It feels a bit weird to be doing this after two weeks instead of one but I’ll get used to it.

screenshot-2075

I haven’t been reading a lot in the past few weeks but I’m still on track with my reading challenge so that’s good. Since my last recap I reread The Mistake by Elle Kennedy because I felt like a light cute read. I finally read Delirium by Lauren Oliver but it wasn’t as good as I had expected because I’m kind of over the whole dystopian world scene. I FINALLY finished In The Hope of Memories by Olivia Rivers. It took me forever to finish and it honestly wasn’t so great. I just finished Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino and the Fantastic Beasts screenplay. They were both AMAZING. I’m currently reading A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas and Moranifesto by Caitlin Moran.

screenshot-2077

I’ve been listening to a lot of music these past two weeks! I’m obsessed with this Spanish song which has been out for a while actually, called Hasta el Amenecer by Nicky Jam. I don’t understand the lyrics but I like how it sounds πŸ˜› I’ve also been loving Wolves by One Direction, which is a very underrated song! Also, I finally started listening to the Hamilton soundtrack. You’ll Be Back is my absolute faveee ❀

screenshot-2080

I reached the end of season 6 of Pretty Little Liars. I think I’m done with the rewatch now because the later episodes are quite recent so I remember them. I’m all caught up with 2 Broke Girls. I started the second season of The Flash and it’s quite interesting. For some reason, I really want to watch something like Gilmore Girls so if you have any recommendations, please let me know!

screenshot-2076

I FINALLY SAW FANTASTIC BEASTS AND IT WAS  E V E R Y T H I N G. I loved it so freaking much! I am going to write a full length post to discuss it’s awesomeness. Newt Scamander was the cutest ❀ We finally have a Hufflepuff MC and he’s so lovely ❀ ❀ ❀

screenshot-2078

I just finished my board practicals! *woot* All that’s left now are my boards. Yay. Not.

Seriously though, I got so lucky with my practicals and was given easy experiments in them all. Thank the lord. I’m getting my hall ticket for exams on Monday. The exams are so close what even I am not ready for this.

In other news, I got into two colleges! That’s exciting πŸ™‚

ALSO GOODREADS FINALLY GOT A REREAD FEATURE MY LIFE IS NOW COMPLETE

screenshot-2079

I changed my background colour. Thinking of changing up my theme again after my exams. This colour palette is so hard to match while making graphics. Everything is this dull pink or grey :/ I want to brighten it up soon. Maybe after my exams I can spend a whole afternoon redesigning everything but for now, I’m stuck with this!

January was my most productive blogging month of all time! That’s cool. πŸ˜€ I hope I can keep up consistency in blog material through the year. πŸ™‚


lets-chat

What’s one good thing that happened to you in the last two weeks and what’s something you’re looking forward to in the next few weeks?

Leave a Reply

