Books · Weekly Updates

Biweekly Recap #3: I should be studying…

but I’m on a neverending study break till forever. Can exams just not exist please? Thanks.

books-bwr

I read a lot when I’m stressed to take my mind off things so I’ve read a lot in the past two weeks. I marathon-ed Kerstin Gier’s Precious Stone trilogy and didn’t enjoy it as much as I did the first time but it was still quite fun. There are a lot of continuity issues with the timeline that I noticed this time around. I finished Moranifesto by Caitlin Moran, which I liked, Revolution 2020 by Chetan Bhagat which I disliked and Wallbanger by Alice Clayton which I also disliked. I finally read Caraval by Stephanie Garber and loved it! Currently rereading Vampire Academy and enjoying it a lot less than I did the first time. Why have I stopped liking the books I’m reading?!

mmusic-bwr

ED SHEERAN’S NEW ALBUM IS EVERYTHING ❤ I love all the songs on it! My favourites are Nancy Mulligan, Galway Girl and What Do I Know but really, all the songs are great. I also love Hey Ma by Camila Cabello, J Balvin and Pitbull. Only the Spanish version is out but I really love Spanish music, though I don’t understand a word of it, so I think it’s great!

tv-bwr

Finished How To Get Away With Murder season 3 and I’ll be honest, I really don’t like where this show is going. It started off really badass but now it’s become this psychological thing and well, I didn’t sign up for that? I may not continue on with this series tbh. I’ll watch the first episode of the new season and judge whether I want to know more. I think Scandal will be more up my alley! I started watching the show Greek during my study breaks and I really like it so far. Some of the characters are really annoying and I want to stab them but others make up for them!

life-bwr

My exams started yay (not) My first paper, English went really good, way better than I expected so that’s good. Physics is next on Wednesday and I am so nervous because I feel like I don’t know anything at all, please send help. On the bright side, it may just be one of my last ever Physics papers so that’s great 😛

I also got my acceptance into University of California, which I never thought would happen so that’s really cool! And I got declined by University of Texas, but that’s okay – I applied for the Honors Engineering program (my parents wanted me to) which I would have never been able to keep up with anyway xD


lets-chat

How have your weeks been going? Anything exciting happen? Let me know!!! I have exams and therefore no life so let me live vicariously through yours 😉

Leave a Reply

