Books · Lists · memes · Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesday is back! The hiatus is over yay! If you want details on how to participate, check out The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme is books on my Spring TBR. Yesterday was the Hindu festival of Holi which signifies the arrival of spring so this is appropriate! (Though it’s quite hot so it’s more summer than spring here…) I’m not good at following through with TBRs but I’m hoping for the best!

Here are the top ten books on my spring TBR:

I’m hoping to finish quite a few books from my Diversity Bingo list so wish me luck!


lets-chat

What are some books on your TBR? Do you ever follow them through?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

    1. I’m sorry – I hit publish way too soon on that!

      I meant to say that I’m really looking forward to reading It’s Ain’t So Awful, Falafal based on the title alone. It sounds hilarious.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I was very underwhelmed by Every Day and Aristotle and Dante. I hope you enjoy those two though. Simon is absolutely amazing! And the Mountains Echoed did not actually impress me as much as Hosseini’s other books, the writing was stunning but I didn’t like the way he told the story. I hope you love it though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And The Mountains Echoed has been lying on my shelf for a while so I thought I might as well pick it up because I loved The Kite Runner.
      I’ve heard mixed things about Every Day but I think the concept sounds cool. Ari and Dante only seems to have positive reviews though so I’m sorry you didn’t like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

