Books · Lists

5 Bookish Schools I’d Love To Be Going Back To

I don’t know how the system works in your respective countries but here in India, June is back-to-school time. Since I finished with 12th grade this year, this is the first time in 12 years that I don’t need to go back to school. While I’d like to say that I’m so excited that school is over and can’t wait for college – I can’t because I’m so nervous about college 😮 At least school was familiar!

Anyway, the school I’d like to be going back to is the obviously my own, but these are some bookish schools that I’d love to be going back to as well!

St Clare’s School

Image result for st clare's book

I used to LOVE these books! St. Clare’s sounds like the most fun school with its midnight feasts, pranks on teachers, the sports they played. All of the girls had such strong friendships and reading about them made me so happy.

Malory Towers

Image result for malory towers book

Similar to St Clare’s, I basically grew up on Enid Blyton. Malory Towers sounded like such a fun school and reading about the girls’ experiences made me want to go to a boarding school.

Hex Hall

Image result for hex hall books

Hex Hall, though weird and very messed up, sounded like a lot of fun when there wasn’t any demon summoning happening. So many different kinds of magical creatures and it would be so interesting to learn all the magic. :O

School of America in Paris (SOAP)

Image result for anna and the french kiss

Apart from the fact that the abbreviation is soap (LOL) this school sounds so much fun! Because well, Paris. ❤ Also the people sound like fun. 🙂

Hogwarts

Image result for hogwarts

I legitimately cried on my 11th birthday because I wanted to go to Hogwarts. This is the most magical place I have ever read and I would do absolutely anything to attend it, even for a few days. Or hours.


Let's chat (1)

What bookish schools would you like to go to?

2 thoughts on “5 Bookish Schools I’d Love To Be Going Back To

Leave a Reply

