Books · Tags

Mid Year Freak Out Tag!

June’s almost over oh my gosh! This year has already been really eventful for me with all the madness of exams and finishing high school and also books and reading wise, I have read 66 books so far which is not too bad if I do say so myself. Since the year is half over, I thought it was the perfect time to do the mid year freak out tag.


BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR

I posted my mid year favourites here but if I had to choose just one book, I have to say Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda ❤

19547856

BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR

The Dark Prophecy was hilarious, fun and such a great book overall. I’m really loving this series and can’t wait for more!

30145666

NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET, BUT WANT TO

I absolutely love Renee Ahdieh but still haven’t read Flame In The Mist yet so I definitely want to before the year ends!

23308087

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

DEFINITELY JOHN GREEN’S NEW BOOK!!!

15837671

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

Definitely not the worst book I read this year but I was expecting a lot more out of this so I was pretty disappointed. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. It just felt a bit bland for me.

28458598

BIGGEST SURPRISE

I thought this story would be a generic contemporary but it was so much more. I absolutely loved A Quiet Kind of Thunder ❤

30197201

FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU)

Definitely Stephanie Garber! I adored Caraval so much 😀

27883214

NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH

Peter Kavinsky! ❤ I have read the previous books in this series but Peter is just the cutest person ever in this book and I fell in love with him all over again.

30312860

NEWEST FAVOURITE CHARACTER

R H Y S A N D ❤

26073150

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

My Heart and Other Black Holes is so poignant and beautiful and I teared up quite a bit while reading this.

18336965

FAVORITE BOOK TO FILM ADAPTATION THAT YOU SEEN THIS YEAR

I haven’t seen that many to be honest. I think I only saw Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them which wins by default! But it’s also a great film.

Image result for fantastic beasts

FAVOURITE REVIEW YOU’VE WRITTEN THIS YEAR

Definitely my Caraval review – I was really happy with how it came out!

I also thought my review of Mistake no. 7, my first completely negative review. I thought it was quite good but it didn’t get too many likes or comments but it’s okay ahah 😉

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU BOUGHT (OR RECEIVED) THIS YEAR

What a pretty cover! ❤ But kind of totally irrelevant to the story xD

32048554

WHAT BOOK/S DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

I could probably do a whole post about this haha so look out for that soon 😛


10 thoughts on “Mid Year Freak Out Tag!

  1. I’ve heard so many good things about A Quiet Kind of Thunder that I definitely need to check it out. I’m sorry that you were a bit disappointed by WDMR, that sometimes happens with super-hyped books. I loved it. I still need to read Caraval and I really want to re-read Jenny Han’s trilogy this summer as well.
    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.
    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You definitely must read A Quiet Kind of Thunder – its adorable! I hate when a hyped book lets me down, but oh well, it happens. >.< Caraval has mixed reviews but I hope you like it! Ugh yes Jenny Han's series is the CUTEST! ❤

      Welcome to the blogosphere! 🙂 I'm no expert at blogging, at all. XD But the only advice I can give you is to interact with other bloggers and publish content that you are proud of. 😀

      Thanks so much for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I had no idea John Green is coming out with a new book! Wow thanks for posting that 🙂 Your biggest surprise is same as mine – A Quiet Kind of Thunder (my post is coming up tonight). Even I was disappointed with When Dimple Met Rishi, though I wasn’t expecting too much from it 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Looking forward to reading your post! 😀 A Quiet Kind of Thunder was really sweet. When Dimple Met Rishi was so hyped that I had quite high expectations. Buuut they weren’t met.
      Yeah! John Green made a video about it recently – I’m so excited. I hope it’s different from his other books though xD Cos all his books have a similar storyline 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such an amazing list! Rhysand, Yaaaaassss!! I also really enjoyed Caraval, I cant wait to read the next book. And I totally agree with you, Simon vs the Homo-sapiens agenda is one of my favourite books this year next to Geekerella.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

