Books · Lists

June Wrap Up

June was kind of a shit reading month. I barely read anything and I didn’t really like the books I read 😦 But anyway, this is what I read this month:

Lord of Shadows

30312891

I really liked this story and I honestly don’t know how I can wait till 2019 for the final book in this series especially after that ending WHOA. But if I’m being honest, I didn’t like this one as much as I like Cassandra Clare’s other books…

Windfall

32048554

I didn’t like Jennifer E Smith’s other books but this one was quite nice! It was super fun, I really liked the characters and the friendships in this story. If you’re looking for a good contemporary, do check this out!

When Dimple Met Rishi

28458598

This was one of my most anticipated reads of the year but it didn’t live up to my expectations. I did like it, but it was different from what I expected this story to be…

One of Us is Lying

32571395

Another one of my most anticipated reads of the year and it just blew me away. I want to read more books like this. Sort of gave me Pretty Little Liars vibes a bit. Loved it!

Shadow and Bone

10194157

Started off kind of slow and I got a bit bored but it picked up midway. Really action-packed, fantastic prose and great characterization.

New York, Actually

32336130

I was so bored while reading this oh my god. But I seem to be in a minority of the people who didn’t like it. My favourite part about this was the dogs lol. xD


Let's chat (1)

What was the best book you read in June? And what book are you most looking forward to reading in July?

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

  1. Hi! My favorite book I read this month is ACOWAR!!! And I am really looking forward to because you love to hate me 🙂 Awesome list by the way, I am about half way through Lord of Shadows right now and enjoying so far:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

