Books · Lists · Top Ten Tuesday

Book Recommendations for non-readers

Top Ten Tuesday is back! It is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s theme is ‘top ten book recommendations for ______’ I’ve chosen to fill the blank with ‘non-readers’ Non-readers: Humans who don’t know what they’re missing out on. The stories that lie within the pages of books waiting…… Continue reading Book Recommendations for non-readers

Books · Reviews

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton // Unlike anything else I have ever read

 4.5 stars Publication Date: July 4th, 2017 Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut. Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there:…… Continue reading Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton // Unlike anything else I have ever read

Books · Discussion

My thoughts on DNF reviews

Ever since I started book blogging and discovering so many great stories, I’ve started DNF-ing books more. If a book doesn’t pique my interest, why continue reading when there are so many others I would rather be reading? Everyone has different reasons for not finishing books, the most common one being they just didn’t like…… Continue reading My thoughts on DNF reviews

Books

Links by Lisa Becker // A cute romance with great dialogue

3.5 stars Publication Date: August 1st, 2017 In high school, Charlotte Windham was a typical student going through an awkward phase — glasses and all. She harbored a crush on Garrett Stephens, the teen heartthrob everyone can’t help but fall for during that unfortunate ugly duckling phase of one’s teen years. Flash forward fifteen years…… Continue reading Links by Lisa Becker // A cute romance with great dialogue