Books · Reviews

Soulmates by Holly Bourne // like delirium without the dystopia

3 stars   Every so often, two people are born who are the perfect matches for each other. Soulmates. But while the odds of this happening are about as likely as being struck by lightning, when these people do meet and fall in love…thunderstorms, lightning strikes and lashings of rain are only the beginning of their…… Continue reading Soulmates by Holly Bourne // like delirium without the dystopia

Books · Reviews

The Hating Game by Sally // a rom-com in book form

4 stars Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome; 2) A person’s undoing; 3) Joshua Templeman. Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. Hate. And they have no problem displaying their feelings through a series of ritualistic passive aggressive maneuvers as they…… Continue reading The Hating Game by Sally // a rom-com in book form

Books · Reviews

I Hate Everyone But You by Gaby Dunn and Allison Ruskin // Funny, sweet and realistic

4 stars Dear Best Friend, I can already tell that I will hate everyone but you. Sincerely, Ava Helmer (that brunette who won’t leave you alone) We’re still in the same room, you weirdo. Stop crying. G So begins a series of texts and emails sent between two best friends, Ava and Gen, as they…… Continue reading I Hate Everyone But You by Gaby Dunn and Allison Ruskin // Funny, sweet and realistic

Books · Reviews

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton // Unlike anything else I have ever read

 4.5 stars Publication Date: July 4th, 2017 Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut. Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there:…… Continue reading Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton // Unlike anything else I have ever read

Books · Discussion · Reviews

Mistake No. 7 by Laura Avery // wtf is this story?!

1.5 stars Publication Date: May 19th, 2017 I’ve made more than my fair share of mistakes with men. – #married, #bad boy, #narcissist … you get the idea In fact, mistake no.6 just dumped me, and boy, do I need a break from men. My best friend won’t have it though, she knows “the sweetest…… Continue reading Mistake No. 7 by Laura Avery // wtf is this story?!