Books · Reviews

Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton // Unlike anything else I have ever read

 4.5 stars Publication Date: July 4th, 2017 Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut. Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there:…… Continue reading Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton // Unlike anything else I have ever read

Books · Discussion · Reviews

Mistake No. 7 by Laura Avery // wtf is this story?!

1.5 stars Publication Date: May 19th, 2017 I’ve made more than my fair share of mistakes with men. – #married, #bad boy, #narcissist … you get the idea In fact, mistake no.6 just dumped me, and boy, do I need a break from men. My best friend won’t have it though, she knows “the sweetest…… Continue reading Mistake No. 7 by Laura Avery // wtf is this story?!

Books · Reviews

On the Spectrum by Jennifer Gold // Sweet and heartening but predictable

3.5 stars Publication Date: 12th September, 2017 Growing up in the shadow of a famous mother, Clara has never felt good about her body. Now, at sixteen, she has an unhealthy obsession with healthy eating. After a social media disaster, she decides to escape for the summer to Paris to stay with her estranged dad…… Continue reading On the Spectrum by Jennifer Gold // Sweet and heartening but predictable

Books · Reviews

The Fashion Committee by Susan Juby // Different and unique but underwhelming

 3 stars Publication Date: 23rd May, 2017 Charlie Dean is a style-obsessed girl who eats, sleeps, and breathes fashion. John Thomas-Smith is a boy who forges metal sculptures in his garage and couldn’t care less about clothes. Both are gunning for a scholarship to the private art high school that could make all their dreams…… Continue reading The Fashion Committee by Susan Juby // Different and unique but underwhelming

Books · Reviews

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han // Will leave you craving cake and Peter Kavinsky

4.5 stars -spoilers for To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S I Still Love You- Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You. Lara Jean is having the best senior year a…… Continue reading Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han // Will leave you craving cake and Peter Kavinsky

Books · Reviews

One Italian Summer by Keris Stainton // A perfect summer read!

 4.5 stars Publication Date: May 4th, 2017 It’s been a year since Milly, Elyse and Leonie’s dad died, and a year since their last trip to Rome. Summer’s here again, and once again they are heading with their mum to Italy – but what’s it going to be like going without Dad? Rome still holds…… Continue reading One Italian Summer by Keris Stainton // A perfect summer read!